Average Ratings 36 Reviews
Overall
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
US$15/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (855) 716 9744
Banner

8x8 Canada VoIP Reviews, Features & Pricing

About 8x8

8x8 integrates video, chat, voice, contact center, and enterprise-class API solutions into a global cloud communications platform to connect people from any part of the world. The company provides services to organizations in various industries such as healthcare, transportation, education, insurance, and more.

8x8 Features

Small business phone system

8x8 Express

Whether you're a shop, restaurant, or business, use a single app for voice and video collaboration and group messaging. Call and receive from any device, join video meetings and chat with colleagues, partners, and clients.

  • Voice, video, and messaging in one app
  • Unlimited calling facility for US and Canada
  • Auto-attendant
  • Intelligent call routing
  • Voice mail
  • Music on hold

Voice, Video, and chat for business teams

X2

HD video conferencing is available on any device for up to 500 participants that enable content sharing and collaboration. Reliability and availability for businesses of 5 or 50,000 people with encryption.

  • Unlimited voice calling for 14 countries
  • SMS, MMS, team chat
  • Video conferencing
  • Fax

Call handling and analytics

X4

Understanding information from multiple communication means that data-based decision-making is time-consuming and resource-centric. The single 8x8 platform provides integrated analytics across all your cloud communications.

  • All features of X2, plus: 
  • Unlimited voice calling for 48 countries
  • Reporting call quality
  • Front desk
  • Supervisor analytics
  • Monitor and barge

8x8 VoIP Plans and Pricing

► 8x8 Express Edition

Small business phone system

US$15 per user, per month

  • Maximum of 10 users
  • Visual voice mail
  • Meeting recording and
    transcription
  • 1:1 instant messaging

► X2 Edition

Voice, Video, and chat

US$32 per user, per month
  • All features of 8x8 Express, Plus:
  • Integration with Microsoft teams,
    SFDC, slack, etc.
  • 99.999% uptime

► X4 Edition

Call handling and analytics

US$57 per user, per month

  • All features of X2, plus: 
  • Manage remote workers
  • Call quality indicator
  • CX analytics
  • Cloud PBX
  • Administration

Pros

  • Lots of standard features in the introductory offers
  • Powerful mobile and desktop capabilities with easy setup
  • Multiple price plans

Cons

  • Some problems arise while importing contacts from Google
  • Some user changes are only possible using group editing
  • Meetings should be scheduled in Outlook or Google Calendar

Editorial Verdict

8x8 is a provider of cloud communication systems for businesses of all sizes with over 125 patents. The 8x8 X series has matured, which brings good collaboration features. Although the initial cost is meager, be aware that it can increase quickly depending on the options chosen.

8×8 Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

It offers an easy-to-use UI that users and admins will both appreciate.

April 13, 2022
Sean Abbott

Business Owner

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They have easy setup for mobile and desktop clients. They also added a new Frontdesk feature for receptionists to their ease.

Cons: Some user settings are only configurable using bulk edit. Sometimes analytics reports aren't configurable.

Overall Experience:

8x8 has continued to enhance its offering with iterative improvements. New features this time mainly focus on making communication tasks easier and better integrated with services like Microsoft Teams. Since switching over to 8x8 from Broadview 8x8 is one of the best products I have used. Easy to learn and train people on.

Texting and faxing patients and other companies

May 9, 2022
Arthur Numbers

Supermarket Owner

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Only turn off was the message that I was getting when it said something went wrong and not offered for troubleshooting steps

Cons: Only turn off was the message that I was getting when it said something went wrong and not offered for troubleshooting steps.

Overall Experience:

Texting and faxing patients and other companies. Clear reception. All that is missing is video conferencing. Their cloud contact centre does not responds sometimes .

Using 8×8 has been simple and the troubleshooting provided for a long term issue was awesome.

May 9, 2022
David Ortega

Admin Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best functionality I’ve experienced in a phone app. It integrates well with various devices.

Cons: Lack of call bridge information shared from 8x8 to MS Teams.

Overall Experience:

Love the convenience of being able to flip from desktop to mobile; setting business hours to separate business from personal calls. Clear reception. All that is missing is video conferencing.

Good voice quality and very convenient.

May 9, 2022
Megan Goff

IT Professional

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low cost.

Cons: Tech support has limited hours.

Overall Experience:

8x8 just gets the job done for us. A good phone system is one you don't have to think about much. It has all the features we need, and works well with our remote team on their smartphones.

Easy to Use

March 14, 2022
Mickel

Director

4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

I have used 8×8 for over 14 years and always found it easy to use and up-to-date feature-wise. They are continually updating the version I use, Desktop, and always responsive when I have a question or need assistance. I like being able to use it on the road and having access to it on my cell phone and my laptop.

Good Quality

March 14, 2022
Jenny S

Manager

4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

So far, this has been a reliable solution for my company. The call quality is good without any interference. I make about seven calls a day, so it is essential to have good service that I can count on. I've tried Google Meets, but I did experience a lower quality of service, and I could hear a lot of background noise as well.

Absolutely Poor Service and Terrible equipment

May 2, 2022
Glenn Cole

Restaurant Owner

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: After hours routing

Cons: 15-30 mins to respond to EVERY SINGLE QUESTION.

Overall Experience:

I feel that the 8x8 X Series work desktop app should be able to tie into being capable of sending to desk phones in a better manner.

Good Analytic reporting

May 2, 2022
Kevin Hendersen

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Phone system can be used anywhere

Cons: Once canceled it will again start to make charges against your credit card.

Overall Experience:

They don't even understand what the problem is. hey won't let you cancel your subscription and charge your card without your approval. They follow unethical business practices and won't cancel your subscription.

Phenomenal service and great price!!

May 9, 2022
Lynwood M. Morales

Conference Interpreter

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Much easier interface than other VOIP solutions I have tried out.

Cons: It can be configured on a hard phone , mobile and computer. Do Work while on the move.

Overall Experience:

It is an affordable hardware that delivers basic landline-like service without monthly fees, with few compromises. Great looks ,easy to use. Highly recommended.

If nothing goes wrong the actual phone service is great and prices are fair.

May 2, 2022
Jack Ullower

Bakery Owner

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: All I had to do was just go home, plug in the modem and everything was running.

Cons: Some user settings are only configurable using bulk edit.

Overall Experience:

Their technology works well but their customer support / billing / problem resolution is helplessly broken. Our phones keep showing us as a spam risk when we call customers so they won't answer.

8×8 very helpful Customer Service

May 2, 2022
Sean Valvarde

Associate Bank Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Linking the group call pickup lines to be able to be answered on my desktop app.

Cons: Horrible company that refuses to cancel service.

Overall Experience:

I understand mistakes happen. But with 8x8 it's been NON-STOP issues after issue. Only 1 tech call I have made has been a "user error" or my fault... I have had 3 issues that had to be escalated to their tier 2 tech support.

Love the convenience of being able to flip from desktop to mobile

May 9, 2022
Ray Uhl

Content Creator

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Much easier interface than other VOIP solutions I have tried out.

Cons: It can be configured on a hard phone , mobile and computer. Do Work while on the move

Overall Experience:

Love the convenience of being able to flip from desktop to mobile; setting business hours to separate business from personal calls. Clear reception. All that is missing is video conferencing.

8×8 offers a great product and is very user-friendly, the IVR is good and reliable..

May 2, 2022
Andrew Potters

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: There are so many cool features to this software.

Cons: I tried replying to that email as it stated to do so if it was in error only to get an auto reply stating that I reached an email address in error.

Overall Experience:

We've been with them for about 4 years now and they've been fantastic. When we were first with them, there were a couple of minor hiccups, especially with the android app, but for the last 2+ years they've been rock solid and the features they add are useful and work well.

We have no complaints about 8×8

May 9, 2022
Harvey Rondeau

Web Analyst

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Much easier interface than other VOIP solutions I have tried out.

Cons: It can be configured on a hard phone , mobile and computer. Do Work while on the move.

Overall Experience:

We have no complaints about 8x8. Got set up with them almost a year ago for our staff of 25. Everything works as expected and we haven't encountered any problems.

Quick to learn, usually when I have any questions or concerns the customer support gets back to me as quickly as they possibly can

May 2, 2022
Richie Abbott

Production Manager

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Works reasonably well - but all the best getting support when it's not. So far this has been a reliable solution for my company.

Cons: Sometimes you may have a hard time getting the 8×8 phone not to double ring when a group call pick and ring groups are combined.

Overall Experience:

I enjoy the ability to have it on my desktop and cell phone especially since I’m still working from home but may periodically be out in the field for meetings. Sometimes when using it on my cell outside of the house, the signal is a little spotty but that could be a cell carrier issue. It’s very easy for me to use and link up with my contacts.

If nothing goes wrong the actual phone service is great

May 2, 2022
Jaden Webb

Design Marketing

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: We are able to use our headsets to be hands-free to accomplish our work in a more timely fashion than fumbling with one hand.

Cons: Has Wifi issues.

Overall Experience:

There are 5 people in my area alone that I manage. We mainly use the call Que for our incoming calls so they can have the option to wait for the next available person.

They also value security.

May 9, 2022
Ira Hanson

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best functionality I’ve experienced in a phone app. It integrates well with various devices.

Cons: The phone app works just on one phone at a time

Overall Experience:

We have no complaints about 8x8. Got set up with them almost a year ago for our staff of 25. Everything works as expected and we haven't encountered any problems.

8×8 just gets the job done for us.

May 9, 2022
Jon Rodriguez

Technical Author

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Much easier interface than other VOIP solutions I have tried out.

Cons: It can be configured on a hard phone , mobile and computer. Do Work while on the move.

Overall Experience:

8x8 just gets the job done for us. A good phone system is one you don't have to think about much. It has all the features we need, and works well with our remote team on their smartphones.

Cost is decent.

May 9, 2022
Peggy McManus

Web Designer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Only turn off was the message that I was getting when it said something went wrong and not offered for troubleshooting steps

Cons: Only turn off was the message that I was getting when it said something went wrong and not offered for troubleshooting steps.

Overall Experience:

Texting and faxing patients and other companies. Clear reception. All that is missing is video conferencing. One gripe I do have about the 8x8 X Series is the new X-Series administrative console.

The staff should be well qualified.

May 2, 2022
Andrew Griffin

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good Routing services.

Cons: Takes time responding to EVERY QUESTION.

Overall Experience:

There are 5 people in my area alone that I manage. We mainly use the call Que for our incoming calls so they can have the option to wait for the next available person.

I didn’t like the services.

May 2, 2022
Erich A. Noe

Marketing Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Routing services are good.

Cons: 15-30 mins to respond to EVERY SINGLE QUESTION.

Overall Experience:

There are 5 people in my area alone that I manage. We mainly use the call Que for our incoming calls so they can have the option to wait for the next available person.

The call and video quality is good.

May 2, 2022
Dean Gregory

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Calling is clear and crisp

Cons: Missing productivity features found in other products.

Overall Experience:

They don't even understand what the problem is. hey won't let you cancel your subscription and charge your card without your approval. They follow unethical business practices and won't cancel your subscription.

App interface is user friendly as well as the admin port.

May 2, 2022
Ronald Besikta

Production Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Improved mobile video from earlier versions

Cons: Analytics reports aren't configurable

Overall Experience:

All they do is regurgitate their knowledge base articles, which are largely outdated. Probably the worst customer service I've ever experienced in my entire life

8×8 very useful Customer Service

May 2, 2022
Jack Valvarde

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Phone can be used anywhere

Cons: Once canceled it will again start to make charges against your credit card.

Overall Experience:

They don't even understand what the problem is. hey won't let you cancel your subscription and charge your card without your approval. They follow unethical business practices and won't cancel your subscription.

Calling is clear and crisp

May 2, 2022
Alfred Bony

Production Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 8x8 checks all the basic boxes.

Cons: They don't even understand what the problem is.

Overall Experience:

I was given to a retention agent who tried to get me to stay, then it was given to an agent with their global cancellation team, then I was emailed to prove I was the account owner despite being logged in to my admin console and being the listed Super Admin.

The IVR is good and reliable.

May 2, 2022
Alfred Clarck

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use, dependable, and administering the system is one of the simplest I have done.

Cons: One of the worst customer experiences I have ever had.

Overall Experience:

I've been using 8x8 for three months now for work. The call and video quality is good. But, they sell you the service and then ignore you and hang up on your face. All they do is regurgitate their knowledge base articles, which are largely outdated.

8×8 offers a great product and is very user-friendly

May 2, 2022
Sean Anderson

Production Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Relatively solid performance.

Cons: Bad support. Hard to get a CSR.

Overall Experience:

Salesforce can be a bit “wonky” but once set up correctly it works rather well.
The intelligent IVR is a bit more difficult to use and errors are not frequent but they happen, it will get better as time passes I am sure of that. Good documentation and review. We had an issue about a feature that we thought had been installed but after learning more about this portion of the product we were able to get a better understanding and then adjust what we needed done.

So far this has been a reliable solution for my company. The call quality is great without any interference.

May 2, 2022
Alfred Abbott

Production Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: High uptime and reliability. Ease of use.

Cons: They need technical support.

Overall Experience:

Sometimes when using it on my cell outside of the house, the signal is a little spotty but that could be a cell carrier issue. It’s very easy for me to use and link up with my contacts. Overall very easy to use . Quick to learn, usually when I have any questions or concerns the customer support gets back to me as quickly as they possibly can but always help out with a great attitude.

The staff is not well qualified.

May 2, 2022
Jason Johnson

Assistant Proffesor

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Support staff is well behaved.

Cons: The Customer Service is not good.

Overall Experience:

I feel that the 8x8 X Series work desktop app should be able to tie into being capable of sending to desk phones in a better manner.

Phone service is good and prices are fair.

May 2, 2022
Gertrude Riles

Regional Planner

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap Services and plans.

Cons: Wifi connectivity has issues.

Overall Experience:

I feel that our service requests are answered in a timely fashion but accomplishing fixing the problem may take a couple of weeks.

Services not good.

May 2, 2022
Mike Houston

Bank Associate

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Support staff is well behaved.

Cons: Wifi connectivity has issues.

Overall Experience:

8x8 app should be able to tie into being capable of sending to desk phones in a better manner.

Service requests are answered in a timely fashion

May 2, 2022
Shirley Gastelum

Bakery Owner

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap Services and plans.

Cons: The Customer Service is not good.

Overall Experience:

Service requests are answered in a timely fashion but accomplishing fixing the problem may take a couple of weeks.

Phone service is good.

May 2, 2022
Elsie Beane

Abstractor

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap Services and plans

Cons: Customer Service is not good.

Overall Experience:

Not able to tie into being capable of sending to desk phones in a better manner.

They don’t even understand what the problem is.

May 2, 2022
Brett Kelly

Graphic Designer

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Has Answering rules

Cons: Customer Service

Overall Experience:

I feel that our service requests are answered in a timely fashion but accomplishing fixing the problem may take a couple of weeks.

Low Cost and good quality.

May 9, 2022
William Fisher

Seller Associate

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Hosted VOIP configurable via web GUI.

Cons: Poor call quality constant

Overall Experience:

It is an affordable hardware that delivers basic landline-like service without monthly fees, with few compromises. Great looks ,easy to use. Highly recommended.

Not a Helpful Company

March 14, 2022
Rachel

MD

1.75/5
Overall
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Support
2/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

Not a helpful company. We were left to our own devices to try to figure out (unsuccessfully) how to fix our problem. Support personnel were difficult to understand, spoke in tech jargon, and did not know more than I did. When I complained to a higher department, I was told I could get help from "better support people – not the people you've talked to before."

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

How many employees use the system:

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Company Name

Who gets the quotes:

First Name

Last Name

Where do we send them:

Email

Phone Number

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider