GET A QUOTE
Comwave

by Comwave

3.9/5
Average Ratings 36 Reviews
Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
4/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
CAD 32.95/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at:
Comwave Reviews

Comwave Business Phone Service Reviews

About Comwave

Comwave was founded in 1999. They began selling home phone service to Canadians. As the company grew, it began selling television and high-speed Internet to more counties and select regions in the United States.

Comwave VoIP System Features

  • Voice Mail access
  • Set greetings
  • Set password
  • Call forwarding all
  • Call forwarding busy
  • call forwarding no answer
  • caller ID block
  • do not disturb
  • call waiting
  • turbo speed dial
  • Work from anywhere
  • unlimited North America calling
  • Virtual Receptionist
  • Voice mail to Email
  • Unlimited Internet
  • Cloud phone system
  • Webex phone system
    • call queue
    • SIP Trunking
    • call return
    • call transfer
    • IVR tree
    • Text Messaging
    • Team chat and instant messaging
    • Screen share and whiteboarding
    • Video conferencing

    Plans

    Hosted Phone System

    CAD 32.95 per month

    • Mobile & Desktop App
    • Unlimited US & CAN Calling
    • Virtual Receptionist
    • Voicemail-to-Email
    • Auto-Attendant Multi-Level
    • Toll-Free
    • Team Messaging *
    • CRM Integration Capable
    • Enterprise Directory
    • Cisco Webex Calling

    CAD 37.95 per month

    • Mobile & Desktop App
    • Unlimited US & CAN Calling
    • Virtual Receptionist
    • Voicemail-to-Email
    • Auto-Attendant Multi-Level
    • Toll-Free
    • Team Messaging
    • CRM Integration Capable
    • Enterprise Directory
    • Cisco Webex Video Meetings
    • Cisco Webex Calling

    CAD 47.95 per month

    • Mobile & Desktop App
    • Unlimited US & CAN Calling
    • Virtual Receptionist
    • Voicemail-to-Email
    • Auto-Attendant Multi-Level
    • Toll-Free
    • Team Messaging
    • CRM Integration Capable
    • Enterprise Directory
    • Cisco Webex Video Meetings
    • Cisco Webex Calling
    • Group Call
    • Call Recording
    • SMS Messaging

    SIP Trunking

    SIP Local-CAD 14.95 per month

    • Unlimited local calling

    SIP North America-CAD 19.95 per month

    • 500 minutes of long-distance calling to Canada and the US

    SIP Global-CAD 49.95 per month

    • 2500 minutes of long-distance calling to 45 countries

    Pros

    • Comwave offers service to various cities throughout the entire nation.  
    • Two different mobile options are available.
    • Comwave's business services have a hosted PBX that grants access to many features.
    • The company offers hosted voice services and SIP trunking.

    Cons

    • You will pay a CAD 50 deposit to rent the gateway used for Internet service or home phone.
    • The basic and enhanced plans do not include any allocation of minutes for nationwide long-distance calling in Canada.
    • Although there is a small fee of CAD 12 for VoIP adapters, these ATA devices are required to allow you to connect a regular telephone to your network.

    Verdict-Editorial

    Comwave is a provider of telephone and Internet services across Canada. The company serves over 1,600 cities across the country, providing residential services and the business community with broadband services. Although Comwave now has a section of its website dedicated to providing services in the USA, most of the offers are placeholders and are not currently available.

    Comwave Reviews Recently Reviewed!
    Sort by:

    The porting feature is good

    2024-05-24
    Don Brown

    Engineer

    4.25/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Web access to contacts

    Cons: Call display

    Overall Experience:

    Number porting to their service is free. They didn't give credit for returned items.

    Staff is always friendly.

    2022-09-15
    Ramona McKee

    Financial Analyst

    4.25/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Easy to use.

    Cons: Little expensive.

    Overall Experience: I have been using Comwave for years now. Staff is always friendly and helpful, if it's not fixed in a timely manner, it's fixed without any difficulties. As for pricing, I always find Comwave to be affordable.

    I recommend it if you’re looking for Voip Services.

    2024-05-20
    Darcy

    Technology Specialist

    4.25/5
    Overall
    5/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Very easy to set up.

    Cons: Lttle expensive solutions.

    Overall Experience:

    I really like the Telzio VoIP service. It was super easy to set up and I didn't have any problems getting it going! The quality is really good too, so I recommend it if you're looking for something simple, reliable, and- most importantly - easy to set up.

    Never had any issues.

    2022-11-09
    Ashley Jones

    Sales Executive

    4.25/5
    Overall
    5/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Connection is always fast

    Cons: No problem at all.

    Overall Experience: I've been using Comwave for years now and have never had any issues with it. The connection is always fast, even during peak hours and when I'm gaming on my Xbox. The high speed internet is great for streaming videos and podcasts without any lags or buffering! And the quality of calls has never been better.

    The price point was lower than anywhere else

    2022-10-10
    Ernest Roberts

    Networking Engineer

    4.25/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    5/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Internet is fast

    Cons: No cons.

    Overall Experience: I got Comwave because I needed a cheap internet service provider and it did not disappoint. The price point was lower than anywhere else and the internet is fast enough to stream my favorite show in HD quality with no lag. They also have the best customer service skills I have seen in an ISP.

    Very satisfied with the service.

    2022-10-10
    Mary Hayes

    Product Representative

    4.25/5
    Overall
    5/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Cheapest service

    Cons: Little expensive

    Overall Experience: I've been with Comwave for a few months now and I am very satisfied with the service. The Unlimited high-speed internet is great, it never misbehaves or slows down. What I like most is that they offer the cheapest service. They are always looking for new features to implement and I couldn't be more satisfied.

    The Limitations of Comwave’s Basic and Enhanced Plans

    2024-01-10
    Jessica Jackson

    Vice President Marketing

    4.25/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    5/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Call waiting, call forwarding

    Cons: The basic and enhanced plans do not allocate minutes for nationwide calling in Canada.

    Overall Experience: We have used Comwave. There have been a few hidden charges, like the deposit. There was an issue with transporting our phone number from the previous provider. Comwave worked to resolve the issue.

    Never had any problems with my phone service

    2022-10-31
    Margaret Brown

    Application Developer

    4.25/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Has good features

    Cons: Little expensive

    Overall Experience: It has nice features like voicemail-to-text and the ability to set up conference calls

    Best callers experience I’ve had.

    2022-10-31
    David Rodriguez

    Database Administrator

    4.25/5
    Overall
    5/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Affordable services

    Cons: No issues till now

    Overall Experience: I have been using Comwave for a few years now and what I can say is it has been a great service. The call quality is one of the best that I have come across.

    They offer great customer service.

    2022-11-09
    Viola Brown

    Broadcast Engineer

    4.25/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: High speed internet.

    Cons: Calls may drop sometime.

    Overall Experience: They offer great customer service, which is the reason we switched in the first place, and when we needed help finding a high-speed internet provider, they were there to point us in the right direction. I highly recommend Comwave for any of your high-speed internet needs.

    Low cost for the phone line service

    2022-11-04
    Harriet Wilcox

    Cloud Security Officer

    4.25/5
    Overall
    5/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Affordable solutions

    Cons: Customer service may respond late.

    Overall Experience:

    Comwave is the best voip provider in my area. I love how they are so reliable and have such fast speeds!

    Quality of the calls is really good.

    2024-01-30
    Jean

    Director of Operations

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: So affordable.

    Cons: No issues till now.

    Overall Experience:

    I am glad that I could switch to the Comwave services. The quality of the calls is really good, and I don't have to worry about overusing my data plan. I'm a happy customer who would recommend their service.

    Comwave’s SIP Trunking Efficiency and Pricing Realities

    2024-02-07
    Micheal

    Software Tester

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: SIP Trunking

    Cons: Comwave does not offer any extreme discounts on pricing.

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Comwave for the past six months. The connection speed is good, but the wait line is over 100 on a phone call.

    Super helpful and nice customer service.

    2024-03-27
    Norene

    Software Tester

    4/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Affordable solutions.

    Cons: Setup and installation is little troublesome.

    Overall Experience: I really like this company. I called in to ask some questions and they were super helpful and nice. The call quality was also excellent...you can't go wrong with this one!

    Comwave is a great VoIP service.

    2024-05-29
    Jerome

    Digital Marketing Professional

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: It's reliable.

    Cons: Customer service is great.

    Overall Experience:

    Comwave is a great VoIP service for those who are not looking for anything in particular. Just need something to work and be easy to use. It's reliable, it's easy to setup, and it has a lot of features you don't need if you're just looking for a simple phone service.

    Quality calls and reliability

    2022-10-31
    Donna Dugan

    Network Associate

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Has the best call quality.

    Cons: No major problems yet.

    Overall Experience: It's never choppy and I've only had a few dropped calls since signing up for their plan. The price is also quite reasonable.

    I switched to Comwave and it has been a life-changing experience.

    2022-10-10
    Eileen Anderson

    Broadcast Engineer

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    5/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Fast and reliable.

    Cons: Call quality may drop.

    Overall Experience: I was so fed up with my internet provider. They were always overcharging me and the service was never reliable. Recently, I switched to Comwave and it has been a life-changing experience. Not only do they have the best prices out there but the service is fast and reliable. I don't think I could ever go back to another company after having such an amazing experience with Comwave!

    Easy to configure platform.

    2022-09-15
    Justin Ponder

    Business Analyst

    4/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    5/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Call quality is awesome

    Cons: Customer support can take time.

    Overall Experience: I've used Comwave's service for many years and the engineers always help me out when I am having problems. Plus, the prices are very low!

    Comwave is the best!

    2022-11-04
    Clara Looney

    Digital Marketing Manager

    3.75/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Nice call quality

    Cons: Little expensive.

    Overall Experience:

    I've been working with them for over a year now and have been very happy with their service. Their internet performance is amazing and their customer service is always available. The phone reception has never failed me once!

    I have been with Comwave for a couple years now.

    2022-11-04
    Patrick Howell

    Digital Marketer

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Good customer services.

    Cons: Features are limited.

    Overall Experience:

    I have been with Comwave for a couple years now and I am very happy with the service. They are very reliable, never go down and offer great internet speeds for a really reasonable price. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for good phone and internet.

    Great VoIP service provider

    2022-09-15
    Louise Batey

    Application Developer

    3.75/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Reliable wireless service

    Cons: Had no issues yet

    Overall Experience: Comwave is a great VoIP service provider that offers reliable wireless service and competitive pricing. I love the hours of availability and never having to worry about upgrading my plan.

    The $50 Gateway Deposit Dilemma

    2024-01-11
    Ben Mark

    Owner

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Two different mobile options are available

    Cons: You must pay a $50 deposit to rent the gateway used for Internet service or home phone

    Overall Experience: The customer service and transition process was speedy. But the customer service is almost exclusively in English. If there is a power failure, the phone does not work.

    I am happy with the call quality.

    2024-05-20
    Sheree Williams

    Application Developer

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Customer services are very responsive.

    Cons: Pricing could be better.

    Overall Experience: I have been using Comwave for the past couple of months and I am happy with the call quality. The only thing that could be better is their pricing, it's a little on the costly side and there are cheaper options in my opinion.

    Customer service is very friendly.

    2024-01-23
    August

    Vice President of Sales

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Best call quality.

    Cons: Not had any issues till now.

    Overall Experience:

    The quality of service is also excellent, the best call quality I've had so far!

    Internet needs improvement

    2024-05-03
    Kathleen Fisher

    Employee Development Specialist

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Low cost

    Cons: Constant outages

    Overall Experience: Their internet connectivity is slow and down frequently. 24-hour technical support is not available.

    Technical support is not easily accessible

    2024-05-24
    Kyle Kors

    System Engineer

    3.75/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Set up

    Cons: Customer Service

    Overall Experience:

    The modem arrived quickly. However, customer service cannot transfer us to technical support; we must call again.

    It’s almost a steal!

    2022-09-15
    Jerry Armstrong

    Finance Officer

    3.5/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    5/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Cheap services.

    Cons: Limited feature

    Overall Experience: I'm a big fan of Comwave and I've been using this service for around 2 years. It's so cheap, it's almost a steal! The staff are always easy to work with and their customer support is speedy and helpful. I would highly recommend anyone looking for an affordable, reliable IT service provider to use Comwave!

    Comwave has been good to me.

    2024-03-27
    Rosie

    Enterprise Risk Analyst

    3.5/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: The customer service is top notch.

    Cons: Little expensive solutions.

    Overall Experience: I travel a lot and it's always nice to know that my call quality will be perfect no matter what. The customer service is also top notch, they never make me feel like I'm inconveniencing them with my questions or problems.

    Very nice customer services.

    2024-05-09
    Wayne Hughes

    Chief Information Security Officer

    3.5/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    2/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Call quality has been impeccable

    Cons: Price is little high.

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Comwave for my VoIP service for a couple months now and the call quality has been impeccable. I just switched from another company that was cheaper but the call quality was awful. It's worth paying a bit more for something so important.

    Sound is crystal clear.

    2022-11-09
    Kevin Minton

    Management Executive

    3.5/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: It's reliable

    Cons: No issues yet.

    Overall Experience: I am a person who needs to have high speed internet at all times. Comwave is my go-to provider because it's reliable and never fails me. I also love the calls. They sound crystal clear and I'm never dropping out of conversations.

    Pleased with their services

    2022-09-15
    Tiffani Kohler

    Control Specialist

    3.5/5
    Overall
    4/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Cheap and reliable

    Cons: Features are limited

    Overall Experience: I am so pleased with this service. Comwave has been my primary service provider for over 10 years, and they have never failed me. They are super reliable, and I haven't had to worry about losing my business during downtime in the past year. The pricing cannot be beat either!

    Such a marvelous service

    2022-09-15
    Richard Commons

    Control Specialist

    3.5/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    4/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: The pricing is fair.

    Cons: Call quality may drop twice or thrice in a year.

    Overall Experience: Comwave is such a marvelous service. I've been with them for years and they never fail to make me happy with my purchase. The pricing is always fair and reliable, the installations are super easy, and they take care of all the paperwork for you!

    I’ve been with Comwave for a month now.

    2022-09-15
    John Fields

    HR Manager

    3.5/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Quality of service

    Cons: No cons yet

    Overall Experience: I've been with Comwave for a month now, and I am so happy with the quality of service I've received. Their customer service has always been quick to respond and very professional. On top of the great quality of their service, their rates are good too!

    Great business phone service.

    2024-01-30
    Rosa

    Cloud Security Manager

    3.25/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    3/5
    Customer Support
    3/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Super affordable.

    Cons: Features are limited.

    Overall Experience:

    Comwave has been the best service I've tried so far. The pricing is super affordable, and the quality of calls is great too. I just wish it had more features.

    The flexibility of D-Link box is not good

    2024-05-29
    Bryce

    IT Analyst

    3.25/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    2/5
    Features & Functionality
    4/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Two mobile options

    Cons: Long hold times

    Overall Experience:

    It is cheaper than a landline. However, the D-Link box is not flexible for other applications like Forwarding.

    Complaints should be handled properly

    2024-05-29
    Moises

    Vice President Marketing

    3/5
    Overall
    3/5
    Ease of Use
    4/5
    Customer Support
    2/5
    Features & Functionality
    3/5
    Value for Money
    Likelihood to Recommend
    Not Likely
    Extremely Likely

    Pros: Hosted PBX

    Cons: Billing errors

    Overall Experience:

    Toll-free calling requires a second line. Email addresses or alternate phone numbers are not provided for complaints or escalations.

    • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
    • Just a few more questions...
    • Let's get your name right.
    • We are preparing your quotes.

    Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

    Just a few more questions...

    Who gets the quotes:

    Where do we send them:

    4 Selected Item

    • Provider
    • Provider
    • Provider
    • Provider