GET A QUOTE
Phone Power

by Phone Power

4/5
Average Ratings 30 Reviews
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
3.9/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
CAD 8.33/month/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at:
PhonePower Reviews

Phone Power VoIP Reviews, Features & Pricing

About Phone Power

Business and hosted PBX
Phone Power Business and Hosted PBX service packages range from single-line business accounts to multi-site hosted PBX systems with automated hosting and call lookup suites. The business plans include a toll-free calling number with international rates without dialing codes or restrictions. 

Phone Power VoIP Features

  • Free Second Line
  • Free International Minutes
  • VoiceMail
  • VoiceMail Viewer
  • VoiceMail-to-Email
  • Web-Based Call Logs
  • Online Account Management
  • Remote VoiceMail Access
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Incoming Call Routing
  • Outbound Caller ID Block
  • Anonymous Caller Rejection
  • Block List
  • Incoming Caller ID with Name
  • Outgoing Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Caller ID
  • Simultaneous Ring
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Waiting
  • Speed Dial
  • Contact List
  • Call Hold
  • Directory Assistance Block
  • Operator Block
  • Softphone
  • 7, 10 & 11 Digit Dialing
  • *69 Call Return
  • 3-Way Conference Calling
  • Local & Long Distance Dialing
  • Bring Your Own Device
  • Enhanced 911
  • Free In-Network Calling
  • Refer A Friend
  • 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Keep Your Number
  • Bandwidth Saver
  • 211 Community Service
  • 311 City Service
  • 811 Call-Before-You-Dig Service
  • Click2Call
  • Remote Click2Call
  • International Call Block
  • Fax Catcher
  • Failsafe
  • Phone Power iPhone App
  • Mobile Website
  • Knowledge Base
  • 511 Traveler Information
  • Call Notifications

Paid Features

  • Lowest International Rates
  • Operator Dialing
  • 411 Directory Assistance
  • Direct International Calling
  • Virtual Numbers
  • Toll-Free Numbers
  • Add A Line

Phone Power VoIP Plans

International Calling Plans

Unlimited World-CAD 19.95 per month

  • Unlimited Calling: USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • Unlimited International Calling for 28 Countries
  • Keep Current Phone Number for FREE!
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Mobile Phone App
  • Send Fax
  • Free Activation
  • Free Cloned Second Line

Free Cloned Second Line

  • Unlimited Calling: USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • Unlimited International Calling for 87 Countries
  • Keep Current Phone Number for FREE!
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Mobile Phone App
  • Send Fax
  • Free Activation
  • Free Cloned Second Line

► USA / Canada Calling Plans

Monthly Average-CAD 8.33 per month

  • Payment details- 1 year prepay
  • Unlimited Calling: USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • International calling - 60 minutes per month free
  • Keep Current Phone Number for FREE!
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Mobile Phone App
  • Send Fax
  • Free Activation
  • Free Cloned Second Line

12-month term - CAD 9.95 per month

  • Payment details- 1-year contract locks in CAD 9.95 per month
  • Unlimited Calling: USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • International calling - 60 minutes per month free
  • Keep Current Phone Number for FREE!
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Mobile Phone App
  • Send Fax
  • Free Activation
  • Free Cloned Second Line

No Contract- CAD 19.95 per month

  • Payment details- no contract
  • Unlimited Calling: USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • International calling - 60 minutes per month free
  • Keep Current Phone Number for FREE!
  • 30-Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Mobile Phone App
  • Send Fax
  • Free Activation
  • Free Cloned Second Line

Pros

  • Block unwanted numbers
  • Detailed setup instructions
  • Call clarity
  • Reliability is good if you use auto-provisioning on a VoIP phone adapter

Cons

  • Setting up call forwarding is difficult
  • Call logs are available for only one month.
  • an hour of service drop every month
  • Have to unplug to reset

Verdict-Editorial

Phone Power offers cloud-based phone systems and solutions for businesses. Phone Power is committed to eliminating the communication barriers of on-premise hardware. Their cloud solutions reflect offer reliability, flexibility, and value. Their cloud communication systems can be set up and managed efficiently. They include a suite of communication tools, an intuitive product interface, high-definition voice calls, and support teams.

Phone Power Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Exploring Phone Service with Multiple Lines

2024-01-16
Bill

Marketing Manager

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Phone service with multiple line capabilities

Cons: Caller ID Name is not available

Overall Experience:

I like the web interface of Phone Power with all of the features. I rely on simultaneous ring for my business. The website displays an error message if we attempt to set up a simultaneous ring.

Good service for price

2022-10-13
Joan Roe

Marketing Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable services

Cons: Call quality may drop,

Overall Experience: I am amazed at how easy the installation process for Phone Power was. The app also gives me a lot of features that I really like, and it makes it so much easier for me to call abroad without any hassle!

I have been using Phone Power for over six months.

2024-03-27
Alex

Software Developer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: . The features are plentiful.

Cons: No issues tilll now.

Overall Experience: I have been using Phone Power for over six months now and it has never let me down. The features are plentiful, the interface is easy to use, and I've managed to save a ton of money on my mobile phone plan thanks to it.

Best cell phone provider

2022-10-31
Charles Klein

Human Resources Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Service is super-fast

Cons: Calls would be dropped at random intervals

Overall Experience: I just wanted to let everyone know that Phone Power is the best cell phone provider. I'm a Tech guru so I'm always looking for new ways to try and save my family money. I did a ton of research on all of the cell phone providers in our area and Phone Power turned out to be the best one for our needs. The service is super-fast and easy installation.

Extremely happy with the service.

2022-11-01
Daniel Bryant

Broadcast Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is fantastic.

Cons: Call quality may drop someday.

Overall Experience: I have been a customer of Phone Power for over six months and I am extremely happy with the service. While there have been a few minor hiccups, they have always done their best to resolve any issue and make sure I am happy.

It’s the best service I’ve tried

2022-11-01
Elizabeth Guinn

Digital Marketing Manager

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best call quality.

Cons: Little expensive services

Overall Experience: I have been using Phone Power for a few months and I absolutely love it. It's the best service I've tried and it has the best call quality.

Reliable Service

2024-01-16
Emme

CEO

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The customer service is good

Cons: The website can be updated

Overall Experience:

I was a Phone Power customer. The service was usually reliable. Their website login did not work the second time when I logged in. We have to delete all cookies no matter what browser we use.

I’ve been using Phone Power for a few months now.

2022-11-01
Merlene Martine

Revenue Management Executive

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good call quality.

Cons: No issues yet.

Overall Experience: I've been using Phone Power for a few months now and the service is decent. The call quality is pretty crisp and it's never dropped on me. I also love how I can use my data for anything other than phone calls, which is really convenient as well.

Very happy with the quality of calls.

2022-12-15
Jerry Natale

Broadcast Technologist

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable services.

Cons: No cons.

Overall Experience: I was looking for an affordable and accessible VoIP service and Phone Power delivers. With their competitive rates and a wide range of features, it's the perfect service for my small business. The call quality is also unmatched by any other provider. I would recommend this to anyone looking for the best VoIP service!

One of the best VoIP services I have ever used.

2022-12-15
Kim Baker

Human Resources Manager

4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: High-quality VoIP service.

Cons: Not had any problems yet.

Overall Experience: Phone Power is one of the best VoIP services I have ever used. The features are expandable and simple enough for me to understand, and the quality of my calls has been much better than any other VoIP service I have tried before. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a high-quality VoIP service with good features.

Super helpful and nice customer service.

2024-03-18
Lillian Royer

Management Accountant

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable services.

Cons: No issues till now.

Overall Experience:

Phone Power is a VoIP provider that offers affordable access across Canada. Using cloud-based phone systems, we are able to provide essential communications services for a fraction of the cost of what business were paying before.

Happy customer of Phone Power for 3 years now.

2024-04-04
Gertrude

Software Tester

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Excellent service and quality.

Cons: No cons till now.

Overall Experience: I've been a happy customer of Phone Power for 3 years now. I have never had a problem with their service or quality, and it has been affordable the entire time. I'm extremely impressed by the new features they have rolled out in the past few months. This is an affordable, reliable service that will meet your needs no matter what they are.

Always been a pleasant experience.

2024-04-10
Charlotte

Finance Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Features are awesome.

Cons: Not had any problems.

Overall Experience:

I am a pretty tech-savvy person and I always like to have the best of the best. I was using Phone Power for over two years before switching to a different company. The features that they offer are top-notch and give me a ton of flexibility as well. They were also affordable, which is always a plus!

Very easy setup and installation.

2024-05-29
Kevin

Network Expert

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Calls are clear.

Cons: No issues till now.

Overall Experience:

I am in awe of the work that Phone Power has done. I was always on the lookout for a VoIP platform that would work with any type of service provider and would offer amazing call quality, and Phone Power has done just that. I am amazed by how easy it is to set up an account and every time I make a call, it's clear and sounds great!

I am a big fan of Phone Power.

2024-06-04
Angel Hicks

Human Resources Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is great.

Cons: No problems yet.

Overall Experience:

Their 24x7 customer service is awesome. I love that I can connect to them at any time on any device and they have always been so responsive and helpful. The automated hosting is also incredible because it takes all the work out of keeping up with web hosting. Highly recommend!

The power and pitfalls of Phone power

2024-01-11
Patrick Hendersen

System Engineer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Speed Dial

Cons: It does not support call recording

Overall Experience: I have been using Phone Power as my VOIP for five years. The customer service is good. But my phone service occasionally cuts out, so the other party can not hear me.

Faxing service is good

2024-05-24
Samantha Butler

Web Analyst

4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Portability

Cons: Dropped calls

Overall Experience:

Fax catcher provides free incoming fax. I received many spam calls almost every day.

Installation was simple

2022-10-13
Deborah Luis

Systems Engineer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Little expensive

Overall Experience: I have been using Phone Power for a few months now, and I love it. Installation was simple, and the features are all very easy to use. The only downside is the price point, but it's worth it, in my opinion.

Will definitely recommend this service to my friends.

2022-10-13
Alicia Breckenridge

Network Expert

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer Services

Cons: I've just started using it, so I can't tell about any prons and cons yet.

Overall Experience: They provide an easy installation that requires no technical know-how. I had their "Receive Calls" and "Recording Calls" features installed within minutes. Surprisingly, the recording feature worked flawlessly too! The product support team was also very responsive and helpful with the installation process.

It was quick and easy.

2024-06-04
Johnathon Morgan

Software Tester

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Crystal clear calls.

Cons: Customer support may react late.

Overall Experience:

I downloaded the app and made my first call to my aunt on her birthday. It was quick and easy, the sound quality was crystal clear. Phone Power is one of the best VoIP providers I've used so far!

USB to telephone connection must be perfect

2024-05-29
Connie

Owner

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Simultaneous ring

Cons: Latency

Overall Experience:

The unlimited international calling feature is good. However, the USB-to-telephone connection did not work correctly, even with different computers and Operating Systems.

The pricing structure must be clear

2024-05-29
Janice

Marketing Manager

3.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Free in-network calling

Cons: Slow web page

Overall Experience:

The ATA adapter that we connect to our phone is free of charge. I purchased a two-year plan, but they charged me every year rather than two years as per the contract.

A delight to use.

2022-12-15
Gary Lenk

Software Tester

3.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Amazing features.

Cons: Pricing is bit high.

Overall Experience: Phone Power has always been my go-to for VoIP services. Their service is perfect - a delight to use and always reliable. The features are amazing, and the quality of their network is unmatched by any other!

Feature set is also really good as well.

2022-10-04
Emily Cochran

Public Relations Manager

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is good.

Cons: Calls may drop.

Overall Experience: When I had an issue with my phone, I asked customer service to help me out. They sent a team of professionals over within 48 hours and solved the problem. The service was excellent, and the feature set is also really good as well.

Most reliable service for all your cloud hosting needs

2024-05-20
Margaret

Chief Information Security Officer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable.

Cons: Feature set is little ordinary.

Overall Experience:

Phone Power is the best, most reliable service for all your cloud hosting needs. It's automated and straightforward, which is perfect for a busy person like me. I love knowing that my business will be available at all times with Phone Power!

I highly recommend

2022-10-31
Carlos King

Chief Information Officer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No issue till yet.

Overall Experience: Phone Power is so easy to install, and the price is so affordable. I'm able to manage my home phone with just this one app and the monthly fee is a steal. I highly recommend it if you're in the market for a landline system!

I am thoroughly satisfied.

2022-10-04
Kay Brown

Finance Officer

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Fully featured Voip services.

Cons: No issues yet.

Overall Experience: Phone Power is a great service for people who are looking for an affordable, but fully featured Voip services. I've been with them for a few months now and am thoroughly satisfied.

It’s a very good service

2022-10-04
Brenda Fuller

Sales Engineer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Inexpensive services.

Cons: Features are limited

Overall Experience: It's a very good service, but I think they should add data usage and call time to their features. The incoming call blocking is great, and the customer support is excellent.

I’ve been a customer of Phone Power for over a year now.

2022-10-31
John Bemis

Operation Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Price saving services

Cons: Customer service may respond to your query late.

Overall Experience: I've been a customer of Phone Power for over a year now and I've found their service to be reliable, affordable, and easy to install. I'm not great with technology so I had some trouble setting up my phone at first, but the customer service made it easy to get everything set up.

A good support team is required

2024-05-29
Fran

Auditor

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 3-way conference calling

Cons: Jitter

Overall Experience:

The firmware needs to be updated. The technical support is not easily available.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

Just a few more questions...

Who gets the quotes:

Where do we send them:

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider