GET A QUOTE
Vonage Business Communications

by Vonage

4/5
Average Ratings 17 Reviews
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Service
4.1/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
USD $19.99/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at:
Vonage Business Communications

Vonage Business Communications Reviews, Features & Pricing

About Vonage

Vonage, headquartered in New Jersey, has created a cloud communications platform that provides unified communications, contact centers, and communication APIs.

Vonage VoIP System Features

Communications APIs

  • SIP Trunking
  • Programmable SIP
  • In-App Voice
  • Contact Centre Intelligence

Unified Communications

  • Admin Portal
  • App center
  • Auto-attendant
  • Block caller ID
  • Call recording
  • Business Inbox
  • Business SMS and MMS
  • Call Announce
  • Busy lamp field
  • Call conference
  • call flip
  • Call forwarding
  • Call hold
  • Call logs and contact history
  • Call park
  • Call queue
  • Call rerouting
  • Call screening
  • Call tagging
  • Call waiting
  • Click to dial
  • Conference Bridge
  • Do not disturb
  • IP phone paging
  • Fax
  • Shared Line Appearance(SLA)
  • Phone dashboard
  • Spam shield
  • WAN

Contact Centres

  • Speech Analytics
  • Omnichannel
  • Dialer
  • Gamification
  • Workforce Management

Vonage Business Phone System Plans and Pricing

Basic- Mobile- USD $19.99/month/line +taxes and fees

  • Mobile and desktop apps
  • Unlimited Calls and SMS
  • Vonage App Center
  • Unlimited Team Messaging

Premium- USD $29.99/month/line+taxes and fees

  • All mobile plan features
  • Unlimited meetings for up to 100
  • Multi-level auto attendant
  • CRM Integration
  • IP desk phone capability

Advanced-USD $39.99/month/line+taxes and fees

  • All premium plan features
  • Call Recording on-demand
  • Call Group
  • Visual Voicemail

Pros

  • Software flexibility
  • Call monitoring
  • Easy setup and user-friendly interface
  • Voicemail features

Cons

  • Contacting customer service is time-consuming
  • Backend issues
  • Limited video conferencing features
  • Price is high
  • More third-party apps have to be integrated with Vonage

Editorial Verdict

Vonage is a provider of VoIP to families and small businesses. They provide calling plans with local numbers for voice, messaging, and video conferencing.

Vonage Business Communications Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

No Direct Dialing

2024-01-16
Brooklyn

System Engineer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 99.999% uptime guarantee

Cons: Sign-up issues

Overall Experience:

Our team uses Vonage Communication APIs with video and signaling to implement communication solutions. This platform doesn't offer direct dialing of customer extensions.

The learning curve is bigger

2024-03-21
Kenneth

Human Resources Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: User-friendly Interface

Cons: Complex software

Overall Experience:

The ability to switch between mobile and PC is good. However, understanding the connectivity of the call flow is complex.

The Smartphone App provides accessibility

2024-02-20
Michelle

Chief Data Security

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Service is good

Cons: High cost

Overall Experience: The Smartphone App lets us work from anywhere and access all the features. Sometimes, it switches from my headset to the webcam.

Needs image handling

2024-02-20
Robert

Finance Manager

4.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliability

Cons: Difficult to set up

Overall Experience: The Softphone and click-to-dial works well on the desktop. Text messaging does not handle images. So, my clients were not able to send pictures of signed documents.

Fantastic services and solutions

2024-05-17
Emma

Chief Information Systems Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is excellent.

Cons: No problems.

Overall Experience:

I had been a Vonage customer for over 5 years and I loved it. The call quality is exceptional, service has always been really reliable, and their customer service is excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Fantastic feature services and solutions.

2024-05-20
Bruno Ridenour

Division Executive

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The call quality is excellent.

Cons: No issues.

Overall Experience:

I've been using Vonage VoIP services for the past 3 months and I have to say that it is the best decision I have ever made. The call quality is excellent and has never dropped in my experience. Vonage offers unlimited text and audio calls, which is extremely helpful when driving or commuting, plus they offer premium features like voicemail-to-email.

Satisfied with the services.

2022-11-29
Leroy Jordan

Application Developer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good call quality.

Cons: Sometimes gets glitchy.

Overall Experience: Vonage lets us call the prospect without an interception. It sometimes gets glitchy with the new updates, but after some time, it works fine.

Satisfied with the services.

2022-11-29
Leroy Jordan

Application Developer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good call quality.

Cons: Sometimes gets glitchy.

Overall Experience: Vonage lets us call the prospect without an interception. It sometimes gets glitchy with the new updates, but after some time, it works fine.

Perfect for small businesses.

2022-11-29
Mary Radcliff

Management Accountant

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Feature set is good.

Cons: Customer care may react late.

Overall Experience: It is a good offering for small businesses. It contains several helpful features that are good for our company's needs. It is significantly more dependable for our communication needs than other similar software. Even though we adore Vonage, it can occasionally be difficult and time-consuming to call customer care.

Voicemail Access is good

2024-03-15
Ricardo Medina

Information Security Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 99.99 Uptime guarantee

Cons: Add-on fees

Overall Experience:

We can access Voicemail from any phone or PC. It imposes additional monthly fees and has some difficulties in resolving service issues.

Good features

2024-02-20
Nancy

Chief Data Security

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Virtual Receptionist

Cons: Additional cost for Add-On features

Overall Experience: Features like call recording, texting, and voice mail are good. They need to work on history settings because it sometimes does not show the call and recording history.

Images should be supported in text messaging

2024-05-29
Shirley

Web Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Add-on Apps

Cons: Connectivity issues

Overall Experience:

Adding and removing users and program extensions is easy. However, my clients are not able to send me pictures of signed documents because text messaging does not handle images.

Delay in audio

2024-02-20
Bonnie

Network Expert

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Poor call quality

Overall Experience: The user interface is easy for end users and admins. There is a slight delay in the audio, so our voices overlap. Some international numbers are blocked until we request them to be allowed.

Easy-to-configure features.

2022-11-29
Philip Clark

Chief Sales Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good interface.

Cons: SMS integration is lacking.

Overall Experience: It is elementary to use, has a good interface, and is easily integrated with other tools. The UI/UX is good. Especially when it comes to texting, it has been average. The only wrong side is SMS integration and support to it.

Voicemail notifications and call history need improvement

2024-05-24
Lakesha Williams

Analyst

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Voice quality

Cons: Customer service

Overall Experience:

The Vonage app adopts phone contacts, and the data is not used unnecessarily. It is not easy to set up Voicemail notifications, which are delayed. Sometimes, the call history does not show up.

Additional hardware is not needed

2024-05-24
Lois Williams

Web Analyst

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Softphone

Cons: Additional monthly fees

Overall Experience:

It is not necessary to set up additional hardware. Occasionally, I miss the call because it switches from my headset to the webcam without reason.

Communication across channels is good

2024-05-24
Shauna Brown

Engineer

3.25/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Call routing

Cons: Complex user interface

Overall Experience:

It provides an integrated communication experience across various channels. But it does not display the caller's information.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

Just a few more questions...

Who gets the quotes:

Where do we send them:

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider