GET A QUOTE
Ooma Canada

by Ooma

4.2/5
Average Ratings 74 Reviews
Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
CDN$ 24.95/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (877) 345 8847
Ooma Reviews

Ooma VoIP Phone System Canada Reviews, Features & Pricing

About Ooma Office Canada

Ooma is a business phone service provider that specifically caters to the communication requirements of small and mid-sized enterprises. The company is widely recognized for its small business package that is loaded with 35 unique features, all designed to make business communication as effective and efficient as possible. 

Being a leading provider of VoIP in Canada, Ooma works closely with its clients to offer VoIP solutions that are best suited to meet their organization's specific needs and requirements. Most Ooma VoIP Phone reviews in Canada will agree that the service provider excels in its robust features, which can be availed for an affordable subscription fee. 

Moreover, Ooma also offers mobile, desktop, and softphone app options to dispense that help businesses provide excellent support to their customers. 

Ooma VoIP Business Phone System Features

Overwhelming reviews of Ooma VoIP Service for businesses indicate that the below features are what make the business phone service provider so compelling. 

  • Virtual Receptionist
  • Call Park
  • Transfer Music
  • Extension Dialing
  • Call Forwarding
  • Voicemail
  • Call Transfer
  • Virtual Fax
  • 3-Way Calling
  • 7-Digit Dialing
  • Call Blocking
  • Mobile App

Ooma VoIP Canada Plans and Pricing

Ooma offers flexible pricing plans that most small businesses will find affordable. The plans are as follows:

Plans

Ooma Office Essential

Ooma Office Pro

Ooma Office Pro Plus

Price Per User, Per Month

CDN$ 24.95*

CDN$ 29.95*

CDN$ 34.95*

Virtual receptionist

X

X

X

Music on hold

X

X

X

One Toll-free Number 

X

X

X

Digital Fax

X

X

X

Email Audio Attachments

X

X

X

Desktop App

 

X

X

Call Recording

 

X

X

Voicemail transcription

 

X

X

Call Analytics

 

X

X

Call Queuing

 

 

X

Salesforce Integration

 

 

X

Hot Desking

 

 

X

Find Me, Follow Me

 

 

X

Pros

  • Easy to use
  • Desk phone, softphone, and mobile app
  • No contract required for small business plans

Cons

  • Poor customer service
  • Toll-free service costs extra

The Bottom Line

Most Ooma Business Phone Service reviews hail this business communication provider for offering more than 35 unique features that help businesses cater to their customers with excellent customer service. Its flexible and affordable pricing plans make the service provider popular among small and mid-sized enterprises. 

Ooma also offers features that can cater to the needs of large enterprises as well. That being said, some customers may find the limited information about customer support on Ooma’s official website to be rather disappointing. Overall, Ooma is a decent Canadian phone service provider that arms businesses with all the features they need to facilitate seamless business communication but leaves a lot to be desired in the customer support department. 

Alternatives to Ooma VoIP Service in Canada 

Intratel

Intratel has been a leading provider of enterprise-class communication solutions to businesses in Canada for over 14 years now. They specialize in providing telephone solutions that are highly scalable, feature-rich, and affordable. Intratel excels in offering hosted PBX, on-premise PBX phone systems, call center solutions, and VoIP phone lines for businesses. Plans starting from as low as CA$19.95 per user per month.

Learn More

Callture

Callture specializes in offering cloud-based phone service that allows business and residential users to enjoy smooth communication with text, video, email, chat, and phone calling capabilities. A Canada-based company, Callture allows businesses to make unlimited inbound and outbound calls throughout the country. Callture also comes with a PBX phone system loaded with advanced calling features. Callture’s services are available on a per user per month subscription. 

Learn More

Primus

Primus is considered to be one of Canada’s most popular business phone service providers. It offers services that are designed to serve consumers, businesses, and wholesale customers. Primus is widely recognized in business circles for its robust internet and network services, award-winning VoIP solutions, Hosted PBX systems, and more. Primus is especially hailed among businesses for offering excellent customer support.

Learn More

Ooma Canada Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Excellent for landline

July 22, 2022
Devin Sanchez

Motion Designer

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Sound Quality. Friendly Support.

Cons: No cons till now.

Overall Experience:

Ooma has taken phone features to new heights accompanied with rock solid services. The few occasions where I have needed customer support they have never let me down.

I saved lot of money using Ooma

July 22, 2022
Caitlyn Rogers

Dairy Supervisor

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Overall Experience:

Their pricing and Quality is the best VoIP services comparing to other providers.

I don’t have to worry about dropped calls now.

July 22, 2022
William Ramirez

Junior Developer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good quality calls

Cons: I had to pay extra for some features.

Overall Experience:

I decided to try Ooma after dissatisfaction of my previous phone service provider. Happy and surprised actually with the quality and the savings with Ooma.

High Definition Voice

July 22, 2022
Leroy Sloan

General Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable Calling Plans

Cons: Sometimes it takes time to call someone.

Overall Experience:

I find that it is reliable and easy to use. My family loves it. I would highly recommend it as it saves you money and works very well.

Great service all around.

July 22, 2022
Kelvin Curry

Customer Service Executive

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service

Cons: You must have an active internet connection

Overall Experience:

Very good product at a reasonable price and monthly charge.

Cost and phone quality

July 22, 2022
Tiffany Goldstein

Accounting Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Works with Alexa also.

Cons: None

Overall Experience:

I decided to try Ooma after dissatisfaction and distrust of my previous phone service vendor. So very happy and surprised actually with the quality and the savings.

Very cheap and reliable.

July 22, 2022
Janice Haveman

Financial Advisor

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Clarity of the phone calls is amazing.

Cons: If the internet if off then you don't have service.

Overall Experience:

Ooma has a package that should be able to satisfy the majority of telephone service consumers at a price that It would seem hard to compete with.

Way cheaper than the landline product I had prior.

July 22, 2022
Steven Graves

Chartered Accountant

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliable Setup

Cons: Customer Service is down sometimes.

Overall Experience:

I have found a combination of feature and quality services that has satisfied my needs for telephone services and more.

Lower cost compared to traditional home phones

July 22, 2022
Ruth Cohen

Assistant Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Value, Crystal clear calls

Cons: Customer service sometimes fail.

Overall Experience:

I also use the Ooma security devices tied to the phone and they work great without an expensive contract.

I have had nothing but a great experience with Ooma

September 23, 2022
Christine Letchworth

Graphics Designer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The features are all perfect.

Cons: No cons at all

Overall Experience: I have had nothing but a great experience with Ooma, in particular my landline phone line. I have never once talked to an operator and been disconnected. The features are all perfect, which made it easy for me to get used to the technology. The price is definitely worth it, really at the current rate there's no reason not to switch over!

They are always reliable

September 15, 2022
Misty Gilbert

Network Professional

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable phone services.

Cons: May drop call quality.

Overall Experience: Ooma is one of the best providers on the market for affordable phone services. My family and I have been with them for years now, as well as my friends and co-workers. They are always reliable and we have never had a problem during our time working with Ooma.

Pleased with the services.

September 23, 2022
Cythia Bembry

Chief Information Security Officer

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Quality of calls

Cons: Limited features.

Overall Experience: Ooma is clear, reliable, and has many features. I get great quality of calls and my bill is way less than my previous provider.

Good for Personal and business use also.

July 22, 2022
Claude Franklin

Freelance Blogger.

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Clear voice quality, reliable.

Cons: Missing caller ID.

Overall Experience:

The call quality and calling features couldn't be beat by my previous VOIP vendor - especially at the price. When I upgraded to Telo, I did so because of the additional features and HQ Voice technology. I couldn't be happier. I wholeheartedly recommend the Ooma Telo.

Fast Support Responses

September 23, 2022
Charles Hampton

Cloud Engineer

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The company provides clear and reliable service

Cons: Features are limited

Overall Experience: Ooma has been a great phone service for me. The company provides clear and reliable service that is many different and valuable features. Some of the conversation lag is a bummer, but other than that it's been fantastic.

I have been using Ooma for over a year.

September 23, 2022
Eldon Mangum

Network Associate

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I find it clear, and reliable

Cons: Sometimes some lag in conversation.

Overall Experience: I have been using Ooma for over a year now and it has really brought me the most value when it comes to phone service. In addition to that, I find it clear, reliable, has many various and valuable features. Sometimes some lag in conversation but I would rather leave my phone off the wall with Ooma than rely on my carrier so that is not a huge deal.

Can depend on Ooma.

July 29, 2022
Cassandra Walls

Operations Manager

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Love the reliability and voice quality.

Cons: Room for improvement

Overall Experience:

It has many features I have to pay extra with the old service, it also has many features the old service didn't have.

Initial equipment cost

July 29, 2022
Donald Hill

Network Administrator

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: System features.

Cons: Sometimes have to reset batteries.

Overall Experience:

The features that come with the system are unsurpassed for the cost

Cost saves Ooma.

July 29, 2022
Sally Pinter

Fashion Designer

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Can't think of any

Overall Experience:

Regardless of how often you make long distance calls, using Ooma will save you money. It practically costs nothing and the quality of service is excellent.

Wholeheartedly recommend the Ooma.

August 1, 2022
Rosemary Ferraro

Customer Service Specialist

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Live chat support.

Cons: Some features costs extra.

Overall Experience:

Clear sound and I've never had an outage related to the Ooma system.

Best telecommunications product

July 22, 2022
Avis Hebert

Assistant Sales Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Saves you dollars

Cons: It depends on the internet.

Overall Experience:

Don't forget to download the app ,you will never miss a call

Ooma Saves Money

July 22, 2022
Hazel Toney

Vice President Sales

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great customer service

Cons: Sometimes requires reliable internet connection.

Overall Experience:

Their service is very good and can help with problem you might have. The basic features are good.

Awesome telephone service

July 22, 2022
Deborah Pressley

Graphic Designer

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Price is unbeatable.

Cons: Power outage can cause problems sometime.

Overall Experience:

OOMA has saved me money on phone and long distance calls at fraction of what regular landline costs. Really a boon to have at these times when every penny counts.

Reliable product.

July 22, 2022
Edna Doran

Customer Support Executive

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to set up.

Cons: Customer Service is by email.

Overall Experience:

The Ooma has proved to be much more reliable, has good sound quality and is much more cost effective than my previous provider.

Easy set up.

July 22, 2022
John Sharp

Customer Service Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Rarely has an issue.

Cons: Gets distortion sometime.

Overall Experience:

We have been using Ooma for over two years now. First, we have saved a ton of money as compared to our prior provider (cable company) and the service has been more reliable.

Couldn’t be More Pleased

July 22, 2022
Tammy Wainwright

Business Analyst

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: It is a great value and its features and flexibility is perfect.

Cons: Requires internet to stay up.

Overall Experience:

LESS EXPENSIVE phone calls!! I love everything about Ooma and the service it provides!!

Amazing value for money.

July 22, 2022
Anthony Smith

Network Officer

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The biggest pro is the price.

Cons: I can say that there are no cons.

Overall Experience:

One quick call and they sent out a new one promptly with no problems, free shipping, and free return shipping. Terrific customer service.

They block the call I don’t want.

July 22, 2022
Oscar Vo

Technician

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy installation Cost.

Cons: Sometimes I have connection problems

Overall Experience:

Ooma is an absolutely wonderful value. The service is flawless. We love being able to retain a home phone and not being dependent solely on cellphones

It saves money.

July 22, 2022
Ricki Engle

Solution Architect

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good voice quality.

Cons: No cons.

Overall Experience:

Had my Ooma subsciption for a couple of years now and it has really allowed me to prioritize calls and block the spam callers that I don't want to hear from. Highly recommended!

Highly recommended!

July 22, 2022
John Rothman

Business Administrator

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable Calling Plans

Cons: Sometimes I have connection problems.

Overall Experience:

Ooma is an absolutely wonderful value. The service is flawless. We love being able to retain a home phone and not being dependent solely on cellphones.

The quality is five stars.

July 22, 2022
Bertha Morrison

Graphic Designer

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The customer service is impeccable.

Cons: I found no cons yet.

Overall Experience:

Everything about Ooma is just GREAT!! the only time I used their customer service, they were prompt, courtious, and transparent.

Ease of setup, low monthly cost.

July 22, 2022
Ocie Lee

Customer Support Executive

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliable home phone.

Cons: Initial equipment cost.

Overall Experience:

Since joining OOMA several years ago, I have had no regrets. OOMA has saved me hundreds of dollars on my phone bill

I was looking for ways to trim my cable bill, and wondered if I could get a better deal on phone service.

July 22, 2022
Una Greene

Assistant Manager

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I was able to have our old phone number ported over for a one time fee.

Cons: None

Overall Experience:

There are tons of other features available, but I haven't used them. I've also used Ooma to call family in London "on the cheap".

No monthly fees

July 22, 2022
Colleen Hays

Junior Data Analyst

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Standard Rate and Plan Rate.

Cons: It needs internet connection to get started.

Overall Experience:

Ooma ensures all calls are clear and reliable even under extreme conditions. Plus, this cutting-edge phone solution uses an advanced voice quality.

Low installation cost.

July 22, 2022
Celia Brown

Programming Analyst

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: It's convenient.

Cons: Sometimes I get connection problems.

Overall Experience:

I first heard about Ooma from a neighbor who was giving me some hints to save money when I retired. What a surprise Ooma turned out to be.

The number of SPAM calls that I get now are almost zero.

July 22, 2022
Phil Ables

Graphic Design Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Quality of sound.

Cons: I repeatedly called customer service for a problem.

Overall Experience:

ne of the many features that I especially love is that the Ooma app lists every call than comes in to both numbers and you have the ability to block that number forever more.

Excellent service for with a lot of features

July 29, 2022
Sandra Petrella

Accounts Specialist

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Thanks Ooma for this great services at a ridiculous price!

Cons: No service power. connection is not there

Overall Experience:

The clarity of the phone calls is amazing.

Phone service price is rising.

July 29, 2022
Donna McDaniel

Development Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best service

Cons: Premium is little costly.

Overall Experience:

I've had for several years now, and I feel it's an outstanding product, with fine service.

Honestly not worth complaining about.

September 23, 2022
William Dalton

Systems Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Very satisfied with the clarity, and reliability.

Cons: The price is a little high.

Overall Experience: I've been testing Ooma for a year, and I'm very satisfied with the clarity, reliability, and variety of features. The one thing I would say about the service is that sometimes it lags a conversation for a few seconds, but it's honestly not worth complaining about. The price is a little high for what you get, but you get what you pay for.

Good call quality and calling features.

July 22, 2022
Judith Ryerson

Desktop Support Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best VOIP phone

Cons: Had no problem yet.

Overall Experience:

Works perfect thank you Ooma easy to hook up the price was great. Quality is there and Ooma has always been reliable

Exceptional calling experience

July 29, 2022
Marilyn Buzzell

Executive Director

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cloud-based smart telephony.

Cons: Call quality drops sometimes.

Overall Experience:

Review voicemails from your mobile as if you were on your landline.

Benefitted me tremendously.

July 29, 2022
Michelle Robichaux

Marketing and Advertising Executive

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Various and valuable features.

Cons: Needs internet connection.

Overall Experience:

Customer service is fantastic, just call if you have an issue, don't bother looking it up online, they are fabulous.

Benefitted me tremendously.

August 1, 2022
Michelle Robichaux

Marketing and Advertising Executive

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Various and valuable features.

Cons: Needs internet connection.

Overall Experience:

Customer service is fantastic, just call if you have an issue, don't bother looking it up online, they are fabulous.

Benefitted me tremendously.

August 1, 2022
Michelle Robichaux

Marketing and Advertising Executive

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Various and valuable features.

Cons: Needs internet connection.

Overall Experience:

Customer service is fantastic, just call if you have an issue, don't bother looking it up online, they are fabulous.

Their service is very good.

August 1, 2022
Jeffrey Davis

Financial Advisor

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good VOIP phone.

Cons: Issue with the remote unit was placed.

Overall Experience: When I upgraded to Ooma, I did so because of the additional features and HQ Voice technology.

Affordable phone service

September 15, 2022
Gene Jackson

Associate Developer

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliability of the service

Cons: No cons yet.

Overall Experience: Ooma is an affordable phone service provider that offers reliable services. Last year, I switched from my landline to Ooma, and it's been great ever since! I love the reliability of the service and how easy it is to use their product.

Useful extra features

August 1, 2022
Stanley Whitaker

Retail Supervisor

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Value.

Cons: Maybe little expensive.

Overall Experience:

Initial cost is high. I never even had to upgrade anything nor talk to customer service.

You can easily call international numbers

October 17, 2022
Dovie Dingman

Information Security Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Device set up in less than 10 minutes

Cons: No issues yet

Overall Experience: I got my Ooma device set up in less than 10 minutes. It was super easy to set up and I had no problem connecting to my WiFi. You can easily call international numbers as well with a click of a button, which is really great for me because I have family abroad. I also called customer support for help, and they were really helpful and kind about the whole process.

The company is always improving its offerings

October 31, 2022
Betty Timmons

Application Developer

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great customer support

Cons: No issues

Overall Experience: I was looking for a good deal on phone service, because I had read that Ooma had really good call quality and it was also a way to save some money. I found both of these to be true. The company is always improving its offerings and has a great customer support team who are always there to help you out. I haven't experienced any problems with the connection or the sound, so this is one purchase that has been worth

Helps Lower Your Bill!

July 22, 2022
Michael Kirksey

Chief Security Officer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low price.

Cons: It needs internet connection to get started.

Overall Experience:

It is an affordable hardware that delivers basic landline-like service without monthly fees, with few compromises. Great looks ,easy to use. High recommended

Money saver

July 29, 2022
Lawrence Barnes

Digital Medial Specialist

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Features are good.

Cons: Quality of call drops.

Overall Experience:

Never have any calls that drop or fail.

Have had it for 3 years now, wish I would have found it sooner.

August 1, 2022
Joseph Harper

HR Administrator

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost and phone quality

Cons: Pay extra for some basic features.

Overall Experience:

Happy and surprised actually with the quality and the savings. I now pay 10% of what I used to be charged, with no problems.

Setup was easy

October 17, 2022
Johnny Scott

IT Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable solutions

Cons: Little tricky interface

Overall Experience: Setup was easy, and I really appreciate their customer service team. They helped me a lot during the first few days after I had set it up and helped me avoid any mistakes or confusion. As long as you follow instructions, you should be all set!

Voice quality is outstanding.

August 1, 2022
Larry Brown

Associate General Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low price packages.

Cons: Customer service lacks quality.

Overall Experience:

Ooma is reliable and has a consistently clear connection.

Huge fan of the Ooma

October 31, 2022
Helen Pierce

Software Tester

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great call quality

Cons: No issues till now.

Overall Experience: It does have great call quality, which is important to me because I do a lot of conference calls for work. The price is also very good - if you're looking for something similar, this is your best bet!

It’s down when my internet is down.

August 1, 2022
James Henley

Accounting Associate

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap Feature-rich.

Cons: Requires internet

Overall Experience:

Although it's not really free as it cost me more than 6/month, service is very reliable. Very easy to set up.

I have no complaints.

November 10, 2022
Brittney Cooper

Wireless Analysis Professional

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The quality of call is clear.

Cons: No problems yet.

Overall Experience: I have been using Ooma for over 3 years now and I have no complaints. The quality of call is clear, the features are robust and it's reliable for day-to-day use. I am currently saving quite a bit over my old landline, so all in all, it's a great package.

Ooma has been a really good service for me.

November 10, 2022
Christina Stanley

Network Associate

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Nice call quality.

Cons: NO problems.

Overall Experience: I have noticed an improvement in my call quality and the voice quality on my end is clearer. I also like that they don't charge anything to port an existing number to them which is great as I didn't want to lose the phone number that I had.

GREAT CALL QUALITY.

August 1, 2022
Eddie Twomey

Accounts Executive

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Excellent voice quality.

Cons: Equipment cost

Overall Experience:

I have to tell you, that I've never regretted switching to a VOIP. The phone company took a hike in years.

The call quality is always great.

October 31, 2022
Kevin Henderson

Information Security Manager

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap pricing

Cons: Features are limited

Overall Experience: I am a long-time customer of Ooma and use it on a daily basis. I've never had any major issues with the service and the call quality is always great. The pricing is also much cheaper than my previous phone company.

Ooma is a great product for the price.

November 10, 2022
Chun Noles

IT Professional

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Really affordable solutions.

Cons: No issues yet.

Overall Experience: I'm in a small business, so the cost was attractive to me. The quality of the call is really good and when I need customer service, they're always there to help me.

Top Choice

July 29, 2022
Elizabeth Karpinski

Graphics Design Manager

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Value and reliability

Cons: For extra features you have to pay more.

Overall Experience:

I normally use it to call people rather than my cell. I've had this service for about 5 years and I've never had any issues nor interruptions in service.

Very cheap and very reliable.

July 29, 2022
Mary Lewis

Financial Advisor

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good services.

Cons: Needs internet connection.

Overall Experience:

Customer service is fantastic, just call if you have an issue, don't bother looking it up online, they are fabulous.

I needed a simple low cost reliable solution for kids at home.

August 1, 2022
David Levins

Junior Software Developer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Quality calls.

Cons: No cons so far !

Overall Experience:

Simply awesome value and we'll continue to be Ooma customers for a long time!

Initial set up is easy.

August 1, 2022
Linda Powell

Vice President Sales

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost effective services.

Cons: No battery backup for power outages.

Overall Experience:

Their services are reliable, uptime & audio quality is in full HD.

The service has been reliable.

August 1, 2022
Andrew Spicer

Junior Software Developer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is quick.

Cons: The premium is quite costly

Overall Experience:

I’ve always wanted a house phone but they’re so expensive it makes it feel like a bill.

Premium Service is overpriced !

August 1, 2022
Laura Southern

Network Design Engineer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Voice Quality

Cons: Upfront cost

Overall Experience:

The sound quality was good; set up was easy and quick, the plan is at cost is quite costly.

Don’t hesitate to switch to Ooma.

August 1, 2022
Dale Young

Customer Service Associate

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliable and quality service

Cons: Cant receive SMS sometimes.

Overall Experience:

I can call people back after listening to the voicemail. This is especially good for work at home environment.

Good call quality but no support

August 1, 2022
Eric Franklin

Data Analyst

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Features.

Cons: Customer services.

Overall Experience:

After the initial free Premiere service is over (30 days) we started receiving an avalanche of robo calls. We can no longer use our home phone we get so many robo, sales, and scam calls also.

Easiest products I have ever used

October 17, 2022
Diego Tedder

Systems Administrator

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The setup was a breeze

Cons: Little expensive service

Overall Experience: Ooma is one of the easiest products I have ever used. The setup was a breeze, and the customer service is superb. It's nice to be able to have a person on the line who can help in a time of need!

Cannot get my old number transferred.

August 1, 2022
Seth Vaughn

System Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reliability

Cons: Functions are less.

Overall Experience:

It is impossible to remove your credit card billing data from the account.

Better than landline

August 1, 2022
Willie Stamps

Production Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Voice quality is quite okay.

Cons: Premium service could cost a little lower.

Overall Experience:

The expenses that you will incur are price of the device and port your existing number.

Great little deceive

July 22, 2022
Holly Jones

Chief Financial Advisor

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap and Reliable.

Cons: Sometimes the call quality gets low.

Overall Experience:

Ooma Telo is for price conscious consumers who have to maintain a landline yet want to cut the cord. Calls are clear and uptime is good.

Hanging up and re-calling has resolved it immediately.

August 1, 2022
Manuela Testa

Senior Accounts Manager

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Better price.

Cons: Must have an active internet connection

Overall Experience:

It provides service when a cellular phone cannot.

Great Overall

August 1, 2022
Ruth Eiler

Chartered Accountant

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low monthly fee.

Cons: If internet is down then there is no phone service

Overall Experience:

Been with them for several years and has saved me $100s of dollars over a traditional land line.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

How many employees use the system:

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Company Name

Who gets the quotes:

First Name

Last Name

Where do we send them:

Email

Phone Number

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider