GET A QUOTE
Primus Canada

by Primus

3.7/5
Average Ratings 55 Reviews
Overall
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
3.8/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
CA$21.95 (5 user min.)/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (888) 411 6073
Primus Reviews

Primus Business Phone Review

About Primus Canada

Twenty years ago, Primus began as a communications provider headquartered in Canada. They provide communication options to Canadian customers, businesses, and wholesale customers. As a digital phone service (VoIP) provider, they offer the following services:

  • Internet and network
  • Voice
  • Cloud-based phone systems (Hosted PBX)
  • Unified communications
  • Business phone bundles

Primus Business Phone Plans & Pricing

► Hosted PBX

Hosted PBX uses IP connections that allow businesses to make calls over the Internet. There are three ways to do this. It can transmit data over the public telephone network (PSTN), the Internet (it helps with VoIP technology), or both.

Features:

  • Online Portal
  • Auto-attendant
  • No call missing
  • Mobile Integration
  • Optional Call Centre and Call Recording

Hosted PBX Pricing:

The pricing of hosted PBX starts from CA$21.95/mo/user with a minimum of five users.

► Unlimited Business Bundle

The business bundle is a common strategy for various corporations to increase the business's overall revenue and attract customers.

It includes:

Business Internet

  • Download up to 75 Mbps, upload till 15 Mbps
  • Dynamic IP Address
  • Rental wireless Modem
  • Dry loop line.

Hosted phone system

  • A Major Phone Number
  • 30 calling features
  • Phone set, analog phone adapter, phone app

Email

  • Five primus.ca email accounts
  • Webmail
  • Anti-spam and Anti-virus protection for email

Unlimited Business Bundle Pricing:

The pricing of the unlimited business bundle starts from CA$87.90/month.

 

Pros

  • If you do not prefer a contract, you have the option of subscribing to a monthly plan.
  • Each plan has unlimited data, so you don't have to worry about growth and additional costs.
  • You will not pay an activation fee.
  • Combined packages are available to meet the needs of each residential and professional user.
  • Customized corporate packages are provided with customized internet services.

Cons

  • Pricing and plan availability may vary by location, which can be annoying if you live where the company does not provide the coverage you need.
  • Users can expect to cover installation and modem charges. However, this cost is not mentioned when signing up for membership.
  • Add-ons like Internet Security and Wall-to-Wall Wi-Fi are not provided.
  • Primus plans are usually more expensive than other providers.

Editorial Verdict:

Primus Canada provides real-time connectivity services to customer accounts. It eliminates the burden of owning a traditional phone system and offers business-oriented solutions.

They provide home, business, and wholesale services at different prices. 

Primus Canada Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Very impressed with their services

2022-05-20
John Hunter

Business Owner

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Amazing Support

Cons: Sometimes it takes a long time to get issues to fix

Overall Experience:

Great service. Easily accessible. Quality product at competitive rates.

A mistake on their end made it so we did not have internet for almost a month.

2022-05-09
Connie Rupp

Macroeconomist Professor

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to use.

Cons: The company Primus rents the lines.

Overall Experience:

A mistake on their end made it so we did not have internet for almost a month. Their call center phone is okay okay. But, we ended up spending hundreds of dollars on prepaid sim cards hoping the internet would be active soon.

Rid yourself of this company as it reflects poorly on your company.

2022-05-09
Eva Hirsch

Professional writer.

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost is less.

Cons: The service is not stable and customer support is hit and miss.

Overall Experience:

We changed our provider because we got a much better deal elsewhere. It's been 4 days since we call everyday to cancel the service, we keep getting told their systems are down and they cannot.

Customer Service is not professional.

2022-05-02
Joseph Coats

Photographic Process Worker

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good support staff.

Cons: No cons till yet using it for 2 years.

Overall Experience:

We noticed they now advertise up to 250 speed, and since we only get 2.5 we inquired. Their advertising does readily jump out with the costs which are around the same as cable.

Primus offered probably the worst experience as a telecommunications customer.

2022-05-09
Jack Anderson

Cashier

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cheap and Reliable

Cons: Services are not okay

Overall Experience:

We changed our provider because we got a much better deal elsewhere. It's been 4 days since we call everyday to cancel the service, we keep getting told their systems are down and they cannot.

Their call quality is also excellent.

2022-11-03
Alicia Hazley

Internetworking Expert

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Pricing is also good.

Cons: Feature are limited.

Overall Experience: I've been using Primus for years and I have to say it's the best customer service in the industry. Whenever I need assistance, they are always prompt and helpful. Their call quality is also excellent, and they never use too much of my mine when I'm on a call.

I started using Primus a few months ago and I can’t imagine going back to my old provider.

2022-11-03
Helena James

Public Relations Manager

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Primus offers fantastic customer service.

Cons: No problems from Primus.

Overall Experience: I started using Primus a few months ago and I can't imagine going back to my old provider. Primus offers fantastic customer service, and good call quality. Every time I have called them up, they have been very helpful and attentive. They are always my first choice when it's time to make a change or upgrade my plan!

Primus is the best VoIP Provider I’ve ever had.

2022-11-03
Carolyn Nelson

Networking Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: customer service is fantastic

Cons: The call quality could be better.

Overall Experience: Primus is the best VoIP Provider I've ever had. I'm always encouraged to contact them when I have an issue, and they are always there to help. The call quality could be better, but it's hard to complain with how well they handle themselves in these situations!

Primus is excellent.

2022-11-10
Donna Somerville

Benefits Associate

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Price plan and quality.

Cons: No issues yet.

Overall Experience: I was hesitant to switch my phone carrier because of the poor quality of the service, but Primus is an excellent alternative. I have only noticed one dropped call in the two months that I have had it and the call quality is superb in most places. Honestly, for their price plan and quality, they are a steal!

Using Primus for a few years now.

2022-11-10
Linda Adams

Human Resources Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Call quality.

Cons: Features are limited.

Overall Experience: I've been using Primus for a few years now and I am truly impressed with the call quality. I feel like I'm talking to the person in the room with me and not over a phone. It's also great that we can make international calls for a fraction of the cost, it has saved us so much money!

Horrible company, service is poor or non-existent.

2022-05-09
Elizabeth Danner

Web Analyst

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to use.

Cons: Spam call blocking was included with product

Overall Experience:

Been without Wi-Fi for nearly 5 days now, and have had my messages ignored for two days...I don't expect them to fix it anytime soon I have very low expectations of this awful company.

Excellent phone VoIP service.

2024-05-29
Gisela

Finance Officer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable and reliable.

Cons: Customer service responds late.

Overall Experience:

Primus offers a high-speed internet that is perfect for my needs. It also helped boost my productivity working at home.

They are the most rude Customer service team

2022-05-02
Jesse Howard

Graphic Designer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Tech support people are nice and try to help

Cons: I find it's very slow.

Overall Experience:

They are the most rude Customer service team that I have ever seen!! Like I said..they have good prices....too bad their customer service agents are rude and obnoxious to deal with. Their telephone support is terrible.

Friendly customer service staff.

2024-04-18
Deanna

Division Executive

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Fast and reliable.

Cons: Sometimes call may drop.

Overall Experience: I work in a remote office and Primus is my lifeline. The internet service is fast, reliable, and affordable. The customer service staff are friendly, proactive, and always willing to help. I am happy to be with them for the next two years!

The price is affordable

2024-03-07
Sheila Maldonado

Chief Information Security Officer

4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The call quality has been amazing.

Cons: Setup is little tough.

Overall Experience:

I've been using Primus for a few months now and I am very impressed. The call quality has been amazing and the price is hard to beat. It's really easy to set up and the customer service has been great. It doesn't matter where I am, I know that I can always make a call!

Reliable and cost-effective VoIP service.

2024-02-29
Carrie

Public Relations Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The customer service team has always been helpful.

Cons: No cons.

Overall Experience: Primus is a reliable and cost-effective VoIP service, which provides excellent call quality. They have a wide variety of plans that fit the needs of all businesses, including small businesses. I have been using Primus for nearly a year and love how easy it is to use and manage. The customer service team has always been helpful when I've had any questions or issues with my calls, which is also refreshing in this digital age.

Email Forwarding has to be focused

2024-02-08
Micheal

Software Tester

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Internet service is good

Cons: Customer service lacks English language

Overall Experience:

There were no connectivity issues. However, I could not send or forward emails from Primus email to Apple i-cloud email addresses.

Customer service is not that good

2022-04-13
Alfred Bony

Graphic Designer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their service plans are as good as they seem. Unlimited incoming minutes and texts wherever I am in Canada.

Cons: Internet cuts out all the time and every single contact number after being tried either rings constantly, or it says the number is unavailable? Service is poor here.

Overall Experience:

I do not mind their service because it is inexpensive for cell phone and home phone. But their customer service is not that good. But overall it's ok. They use Rodgers network, so they would have exactly the same coverage--and downtime--as Rodgers and most other minor providers have. I was about to cancel my account, but they offered me a higher speed internet at reduced cost and asked me to stay. A SIM card with no term obligation cost me $10.50, including taxes and delivery, and was shipped very quickly.

Affordable Prices

2019-07-22
David M.

CEO

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable Prices

Cons: Need to improve signal

Overall Experience:

Signal frequently drops for home internet, but it's cheaper than other providers.

Good support team

2024-01-26
Arthur

Engineer

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Unlimited internet availability

Cons: Customer service can be improved

Overall Experience:

The technical support is good. However, the internet cut off repeatedly, and the phone stopped working for a few days.

The PBX services are good.

2022-05-09
Earl Ross

Seismologist

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost, features, quality, ease of use.

Cons: Signal drops frequently for home internet.

Overall Experience:

The PBX services are good. The company Primus rents the lines. The technician came and I explained the problem. Primus did not send a technician past me around on the phone from customer service to technical service and back again.

Primus is excellent!

2022-11-11
John Pettit

Risk and Information Systems Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Sound is crystal clear.

Cons: No problems with primus.

Overall Experience: I never expected a call quality as high as Primus offers. I have used Primus for over a year now and I am still impressed. The sound is crystal clear, the person on the other end of the line can hear me even in noisy environments and I don't have to worry about dropping calls.

The basic bundle is affordable

2024-02-08
Gerald

Business Development Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Regular wired landline and 911 service

Cons: Frequent outages

Overall Experience:

The internet connection was down, and the technical support team can be improved. The basic value bundle is good.

Terrible customer service, reliability, communications

2022-05-09
Donna Bermudez

Financial Modeling and Valuation Analyst

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Price is good.

Cons: Customer service staff should be more trained

Overall Experience:

The worst part is the down times.. Price started low then quickly escalated to regular pricing. I was paying around $80 a month for such mediocre service.

Internet drops frequently

2024-02-08
Angelo

Division Executive

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost is moderate

Cons: They do not provide analog local home phone service

Overall Experience:

If we are not on the phone when someone calls, it sends the recorded message to our email address. But the Internet was dropping every 10 minutes.

Power outage can cause problems

2022-05-09
Benjamin Bell

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost, features, quality, ease of use.

Cons: Signal drops frequently for home internet.

Overall Experience:

The technician came and I explained the problem. Primus did not send a technician past me around on the phone from customer service to technical service and back again.

Primus offered me the worst experience ever as a telecommunications customer.

2022-05-09
Francis M. Mahr

Cosmetologist

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Support staff is good.

Cons: Features and flexibility are tremendous.

Overall Experience: I've moved to a different provider and am trying to cancel service at Primus. After almost a week of waiting for ANY kind of reply to emails I've sent and an open service ticket.

Friendly Agents

2019-07-20
Victor D

Owner

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great price and very friendly agents

Cons: Delay service

Overall Experience:

I was with Primus for almost 2 years. Great price and very friendly agents but as soon as there was an issue with the internet, the only thing the technical assistant agents could do was go over configuration steps on the phone, mail new modems, and when that didn't work; schedule callbacks that were never followed up on. I waited 21 days without internet.

The customer service seems somewhat unprofessional- But it’s not in these guys’ business plan/motives to be any of a rip-off.

2022-05-02
Kate Harrison

Business Owner

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: This company seems to have a good French following. which is good cause the French have good taste! I do not mind their service because it is inexpensive for cell phones and home phones.

Cons: The main problem with them is there is no loyalty and they would communicate and keep you posted.

Overall Experience:

I am surprised other providers promote this BS at their stores, they got me to sign up by hiding that there's a modem rental fee and that there will be a contract cancellation fee. There service is awful and calling them is just awful. The wait time on the phone was unacceptable. They also don't give the choice to speak to the business department so you have to wait to be transferred to them and sit on the phone once again.

Makes you wait to get your internet fixed.

2022-05-02
Adam Johnson

Assistant Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Staff is well behaving.

Cons: The Internet sometimes nearly doesn't work.

Overall Experience:

Whenever going to pay online it never works and by the time I'm done work the billing and payment office is closed.

This is the type of company that will tell you whatever you want to hear to sign you up and when you realize you’ve been duped

2022-05-02
Wan Abott

Business Owner

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their service plans are good

Cons: Really think their advertising should be challenged as it is so misleading.

Overall Experience:

Their rep at our branch was very pushy and agreed that we could cancel before a certain day at no charge to try it out. We were charged before the date she gave us and we canceled but they still want us to pay the bill.

They may make you wait to get your internet fixed.

2022-05-02
John C. Heng

Marketing Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Having higher speeds at a cheap price.

Cons: The Internet sometimes nearly doesn't work.

Overall Experience:

Whenever going to pay online it never works and by the time I'm done work the billing and payment office is closed.

Primus is well priced, answers your calls/emails quickly and gives great service.

2022-05-02
Sean McCarthy

Associate Bank Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have been using Primus for over a year now and I highly recommend it.

Cons: I find it's very slow.

Overall Experience:

I would say that their technical support is erratic: sometimes it's great and inefficient, sometimes it's slow and useless. I was unable to connect to the internet, so I phoned technical support which proved helpful as far as determining if the problem was due to a faulty modem setting.

The customer service seems somewhat unprofessional- But it’s not in these guys’ business plans/intentions.

2022-05-02
Kevin Hendersen

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have been using Primus for over a year now and I highly recommend it.

Cons: I find it's very slow.

Overall Experience:

This company would not tell you that they don't have the technician to service you, until you need them. Their customer service is horrible.

It’s even-steven and middle of the road!

2022-05-02
Jack Bony

System Engineer

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Tech support people are nice and try to help.

Cons: I had service issues for months at 340kbps, and there was no compensation.

Overall Experience:

They shipped the hardware to the wrong address, they put the wrong activation date on my account and after calling in to fix it, they still charged me for the wrong activation date onward (over a month before I moved in).

They are unprofessional as well as not skilled as they should be.

2022-05-02
Sean Abbott

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I do not mind their service because it is inexpensive.

Cons: Not happy with Primus.

Overall Experience:

I ended up not having wifi for about a week and was told I'd get compensated for the week, but when I was transferred to customer service they treated me horribly.

Their service plans are as good as they seem.

2022-05-02
Rita McDonald

Bakery Owner

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I have only used their support once, to clarify some points before ordering, and have been satisfied with both the online chat and telephone service.

Cons: Sometimes cheap means what you are going to get.

Overall Experience:

I used their website to contact the wireless technical support, but I think my question got sent to a different division, and I received a very useless answer about a week after. Primus offered me the worst experience ever as a telecommunications customer. There was no effort to reconcile a long-standing business contract.

This is a company that has swapped hands many times through acquisitions.

2022-05-02
Richie Valvarde

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 200+ minutes extra. I have tested this extensively since subscribing to their service and haven't had any bad surprises yet.

Cons: Primus is still having email issues.

Overall Experience:

I still have no idea where I am at with anything. They said they needed to send a technician out - have no idea if they have set that up or when he is to come and why? The Toll free number the rep I spoke with isn't even a direct line to her and I have sent her countless emails requesting for help and absolutely no response.

Happy with the quality of service.

2024-05-07
Mary Lewis

Audio Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Speed is also consistently good.

Cons: Didn't had any problems yet.

Overall Experience:

I'm a Primus customer and I am always happy with the quality of service that I get. It is true that it's not the cheapest option out there but I find the customer service to be very friendly and helpful. The speed is also consistently good, they never let me down when it comes to uploading large files or streaming videos.

They answer your calls/emails quickly and gives great service.

2022-05-02
Kate Valvarde

Production Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Tech support people are good.

Cons: Sometimes it's very slow.

Overall Experience:

I would say that their technical support is erratic: sometimes it's great and inefficient, sometimes it's slow and useless.

Their customer service is horrible.

2022-05-02
Alfred Abbott

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have been using Primus for over a year now and I highly recommend it.

Cons: I've had massive errors in my account BEFORE my activation ever happened!

Overall Experience:

This company would not tell you that they don't have the technician to service you, until you need them. Their customer service is horrible. When there are no issues, things work fine, but when something happens, that's not even your fault and you have to wait for days to be reconnected again, that's ridiculous and unacceptable.

Good Speed

2019-07-20
Jhon Deo

Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good customer service

Cons: Need to improve signal

Overall Experience:

Their customer service aren't too bad. But the Costco Primus DSL that I have is getting 5 to 6 Mbps download and 0.5 to 1 Mbps up. Acceptable speed in 2018 but with Covid in 2020, it is making it painful to work from home.

They are not organized.

2022-05-02
Marcel Lewis

Assistant Coach

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Staff is well-natured.

Cons: Tech support takes 1 hour minimum.

Overall Experience:

We promoted that phone number as a business line but the phone stopped working and we lost a lot of business. We tried to change the location of the internet phone but it didn't work. We got horrible service and they have been charging us for the last 3 year due to the contract.

Should be well organized.

2022-05-02
George Davis

Medical technician

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Staff is well behaving.

Cons: Tech support seems less trained.

Overall Experience:

We tried to change the location of the internet phone but it didn't work. We got horrible service and they have been charging us for the last 3 year due to the contract.

Not well organized.

2022-05-02
Terri B. Escobar

Administrative services director

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Having higher speeds at a cheap price.

Cons: No cons till yet using it for 2 years.

Overall Experience:

We tried to change the location of the internet phone but it didn't work. We got horrible service and they have been charging us for the last 3 year due to the contract.

Hardly a service I would recommend

2022-05-09
Beth Hulsey

Music Director

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Support staff is good.

Cons: I have connection problems using the phone

Overall Experience:

Hardly a service I would recommend. The worst part is the down times. So frustrating. Price started low then quickly escalated to regular pricing. I was paying $80 bucks a month for mediocre service.

Cheap, reliable, good sound quality.

2022-05-09
Anthony Barton

Jr. Talent Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Cost, features, quality, ease of use.

Cons: There aren't many cons, but I would like more distinct options and customizations for multiple phone lines.

Overall Experience:

No issues with the internet itself. We changed our provider because we got a much better deal elsewhere. It's been 4 days since we call everyday to cancel the service, we keep getting told their systems are down and they cannot.

Customer Service not professional.

2022-05-02
Noel McDowell

Vice President Marketing

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good support staff.

Cons: Tech support seems less trained.

Overall Experience:

We noticed they now advertise up to 250 speed, and since we only get 2.5 we inquired. Their advertising does readily jump out with the costs which are around the same as cable.

21 days still no service.

2022-05-02
Misty D. Mills

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
2/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their staff is well behaving.

Cons: Painfully slow

Overall Experience:

They sent me a return label to mail their equipment back. What I should have said was "Send your technician to pick up the equipment. I will be home to meet them some time between 8 am and 12 pm on Friday. They can wait in my driveway for me to show up."

Absolutely horrible.

2022-05-02
Sean McCarthy

Production Manager

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have been using Primus for over a year now and I highly recommend it.

Cons: Signal drops frequently for home internet.

Overall Experience:

This is the type of company that will tell you whatever you want to hear to sign you up and when you realize you've been duped, you're someone else's problem. They set an activation date for a tech to come over... nobody ever came so I took time off work to be there for the whole day for no reason.

They will make you wait for over two days to get your internet fixed.

2022-05-02
Natan Thomson

Marketing VP

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They advised their higher speeds

Cons: Slow internet.

Overall Experience:

We noticed they now advertise up to 250 speed, and since we only get 2.5 we inquired. Their advertising does readily jump out with the costs which are around the same as cable.

Pay online it never works and by the time

2022-05-02
Max Stewart

Software Developer

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Not very expensive.

Cons: Customer support not good.

Overall Experience:

Whenever going to pay online it never works and by the time I'm done work the billing and payment office is closed. Ready to switch internet providers.

The things I really like about this provider is REALLY if you can’t get fibe this is 8 out of 10 or 8.25 out of 10 the sweetest deal you’ll get.

2022-05-02
Richie Harrison

System Engineer

2.75/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
2/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: A SIM card, with no term obligation cost me $10.50, including taxes and delivery, and was shipped very quickly..

Cons: No one speaks English well and they keep apologizing but do nothing to help your issues.

Overall Experience:

The sales rep said I could use my own modem and didn't have to rent theirs if I didn't want to but then they charged me for their modem rental anyways and said that it was mandatory I use their gear after the contract was signed. This is the type of company that will tell you whatever you want to hear to sign you up and when you realize you've been duped, you're someone else's problem.

Never Recommend

2022-05-20
Nancy Davis

Bank Manager

2.5/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good voice quality

Cons: They are very expensive

Overall Experience:

Not satisfied in any services, solutions not reliable

Worst Phone Company

2022-05-20
Sarah Keiper

System Engineer

2/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Support
2/5
Features & Functionality
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: PBX services are good

Cons: Horrible Service

Overall Experience:

It takes weeks to get issues fixed. The company failed to provide the services it promised.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

Just a few more questions...

Who gets the quotes:

Where do we send them:

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider