Intratel Communications Inc.

by Intratel

4.6/5
Average Ratings 63 Reviews
Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.6/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
CA$19.95/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (866) 409 8647
Banner

Intratel Business Phone System Reviews, Features & Pricing

About intratel

Intratel is a provider of Internet telephone communications / VoIP systems and solutions. They use innovative and full-service capabilities to provide your business with affordable, reliable, and specialized telephony solutions. Intratel's network is 100% owned and operated in Tier 3 Canadian Data Centres. 

Intratel VoIP System Features

Toll-Free Numbers

Toll-Free numbers are free virtual numbers that allow you to call many callers worldwide. This number helps companies establish their legitimacy when using it as a helpline so that customers can access it for free.

  • Call forwarding
  • Call recording
  • Voice mail to Email
  • SIP Trunking

SIP Trunking

SIP trunking enhances the reliability of your phone. If the VoIP telephone system fails, the intratel service can move to another line, allowing business to continue without interruption.

  • Fully customized
  • Toll-free numbers
  • In house call conferencing
  • Call recording
  • Web-based PBX Management software
  • Fully scalable

PBX System

Manage and monitor your in-house PBX phone system using Intratel's web-based PBX management software. You can automatically configure or upgrade your phone system using PBX Manager and Device Monitoring.

  • Provision new phones
  • View call detail records (CDR)
  • Manage call recordings
  • Setup IVR/voice menus
  • Control call forwarding/follow-me features

Business Voicemail

Access your voicemail notifications anytime, anywhere via Email.

If you are not available in the vicinity of your phone or unable to reply, the caller will be greeted by your personalized answering service and asked to leave a message.

  • Unlimited Canada and US calling
  • Advanced call management
  • Web management
  • Document transition and conferencing
  • Per extension voicemail
  • Find me and follow me

Virtual Receptionist

The automated attendant answers the call simultaneously, allowing the caller to easily connect to the appropriate extension using the voice menu system- this means that the phone lines are never busy. Furthermore, if no one is available to take the call, the call can be queued up or sent to voicemail. Therefore, there is no requirement for a call centre with a virtual receptionist in Canada in another time zone.

  • Ability to answer more calls
  • Call flow management
  • Minimize the hold time for callers
  • Improve customer experience
  • Cost savings

Call Recording Software For Business 

Automatic call recording is available for both incoming and outgoing calls. It's easy to set up and manage, and recordings can be played or downloaded at any time.

  • Call recording
  • Live coaching/listening on live calls
  • Web-based management software
  • Real-time queue monitoring
  • Advanced call centre metrics.

Phone extensions

Multiple extensions are possible on one phone line- This makes it easy for one person to manage multiple extensions in business.

  • Reduce hiring cost of a full-time receptionist
  • Include pre-recorded messages with business hours, location, services.
  • Calls/directing calls to the appropriate department
  • Minimize hold time for callers
  • Enhance internal communications between employees

Video Conferencing

Intratel offers business-grade, fully integrated, secure video conferencing solutions.

  • Securely hosted in Canada on Intratel's servers
  • Fully integrated into our voice solutions that allow call/order invitations
  • Participants can be any combination of video and audio
  • Screen Sharing / Hand-Raising Features
  • Up to 100 participants

Intratel Business Phone System Plans and Pricing

► Entry Level

CA$19.95 per user per month

  • Up to 10 users
  • Includes 1 Local Line
  • Unlimited Calling in Canada
  • IVR / Voice Menu Auto Attendant
  • 3.5 Cents / Minute USA Calling
  • Call Waiting / Music on Hold
  • Caller ID
  • Call Forward Always / Busy / Selective
  • Find Me / Follow Me
  • 3-Way calling
  • Call Blocking
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Supervised / Blind Transfers
  • Busy Lamp Field
  • Voicemail to Email

► Business Standard

CA$24.95 per user per month

  • Scales to Unlimited Extensions
  • Customized IVR / Voice Menus / Auto Attendant
  • Unlimited USA / Canada Calling
  • Free Desktop App
  • Toll-Free with 250 Minutes
  • Free Mobile Softphone Apps
  • Call Parking
  • Call Waiting
  • Customized Music on Hold
  • Call Recording Add-on Available
  • Call Queuing
  • Hunt Groups
  • Web Portal Call Logs
  • Directed Call Pickup
  • Caller ID
  • 3 Way Calling
  • Voicemail to Email
  • Extension Monitoring
  • Web Provisioning
  • Multi-Point Redundancy Built In

► Business Premium

CA$39.95 per user per month

  • Scales to Unlimited Extensions
  • Free HD IP Phone Rental
  • Free Mobile Softphone App
  • Video Conferencing
  • Customized IVR / Voice Menus
  • Unlimited USA / Canada Calling
  • Call Parking
  • Call Waiting
  • Customized Music on Hold
  • Call Recording 
  • Toll-Free with 1,000 Minutes
  • Business SMS
  • Digital Fax 
  • Call Queuing
  • Advanced call handling -
    whisper, barge, etc
  • Digital 2-Way Faxing
  • Caller ID
  • 3 Way Calling
  • Voicemail to Email
  • Extension Monitoring
  • Web Provisioning
  • Multi-Point Redundancy Built In

Pros

  • Canadian based company
  • Long list of optional extensions for customization
  • Local data centres
  • Competitive pricing

Cons

  • Limited area served

Editorial Verdict

Business VoIP phone lines utilize telephone and Internet technologies to deliver enterprise-grade features to small and medium-sized businesses. Moreover, you can rely on Intratel to free yourself from the costly phone system.

Intratel Communications Inc. Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Very stable and scalable system

July 4, 2022
Sebastian Tremblay

Business Owner

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of setup for basic functions was great.

Cons: No cons

Overall Experience: Intratel is a very flexible, stable, and scalable system that we had for our business and we are very happy with it

I highly recommend working with Intratel.

May 9, 2022
Richard Cross

Graphic Designer

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great service

Cons: Might be a bit tricky to set up

Overall Experience:

The quality of work and speed at which Greg had us up and running was very impressive. Greg’s thoroughness and knowledge was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend working with Intratel.

Affordable and Easy to use.

May 9, 2022
Kenny Beaird

Insurance Investigator

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Support staff is helping.

Cons: No Cons till since 3 years.

Overall Experience:

They offer three different plans at three different competitive price points which should cover most small business needs.

Pricing is based on whether you are paying monthly or annually

May 9, 2022
Carmen Wicker

Assistant Journalist

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Helpful and extremely responsive staff.

Cons: Service drops if the power goes out

Overall Experience:

Pricing is based on whether you are paying monthly or annually, and then further broken down into four brackets based on the number of extensions you need.

Extremely satisfied with their team

May 20, 2022
Veronica Iversen

Store Manager

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Very Good, reliable, and professional company

Cons: No Cons

Overall Experience:

Great company with outstanding customer service. Never had any issues

Intratel is the best company

May 20, 2022
Edward Parker

Logistics Analyst

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their support is very professional and cost-effective

Cons: No cons till now

Overall Experience:

Customer service of the highest level. They know how important your business is to you. Highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a VoIP service.

Fast, Quick, Efficient, and excellent service

June 7, 2022
Lincoln Robinson

Store Manager

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their response time is exemplary

Cons: We have encountered nothing.

Overall Experience: They make every setup very easy and they respond to every query and are more reliable

Impressed with the ability to set up the system exactly the way we want

June 7, 2022
Theo Walker

Assistant Manager

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use and support is fast.

Cons: So far it is working quite well for us. We don’t have any negative feedback for them.

Overall Experience: Their tech support is tremendous. The quality of the calls is very impressive and they help us in any condition.

Full Featured Virtual Phone System Service Provider

June 7, 2022
Asher Smith

Business Owner

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: No need to check the system once setup is completed.

Cons: Nothing to dislike. Their services meet all of our business needs

Overall Experience: Intratel allows users to stay connected wherever they are which resulted in improved efficiency and money-saving

Recommended for Businesses of all sizes.

June 7, 2022
Felix Poirier

Business Owner

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: 1) The technical support is great and very responsive. 2) A dedicated phone line, so that all calls, messages, and contact information is in one place 3) Very Affordable for startups and small businesses

Cons: Earlier the calls used to disconnect but they fixed it quickly. No complaints

Overall Experience: Intratel has allowed us to build a business phone system for our team in a simple way and has made it easier to move remote.

Affordable and Reliable Service

July 4, 2022
Oliver Belanger

Marketing Manager

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to implement and great support

Cons: Would like to see additional levels of service for extensions that are limited use.

Overall Experience: Intratel allows me to work remotely without having to use my cellphone to make business calls

Great Customer Service and Features

July 4, 2022
Gabriel Campbell

Logistics Analyst

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The best thing I liked is that I can manage calls from the desktop or from the app and the customer service

Cons: With a lot of our team working from home we have found that sometimes the mobile application doesn't ring and it causes the callers to go straight to voicemail.

Overall Experience: The mobile app has allowed our employees to remain efficient while working from home during this pandemic. The customer service is very supportive.

Working with Greg and INTRATEL has been a total WIN WIN WIN. So glad we connected.

March 28, 2022
Jennifer Fitzgerald

Human Resources, Lincoln Appliance

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

We cannot say enough about the new phone system supplied by INTRATEL. That we have invested in. We operate an appliance service company with a staff of 34 and going into over a 100 homes daily. This takes a lot of organization and the phone system is front and center to this operation.
We reviewed 4 different companies in making this move.
To say that it has been an investment worth making would be an understatement.
From the planning stage, to getting answers to our 100+ questions, to special desired features.
Our questions were all answered, leaving us with confidence and excitement in having made the right decision in moving forward with INTRATEL.
We TRULY have not been disappointed; rather our expectations have been exceeded in the delivery of the phone system equipment, in its set up and the efficiency that this new system has brought to our office.
Our customer service experience has improved 300%. It is so amazing!
A few points to consider - our voice mail count has dropped from around 60 -80 per day to maybe 1 or 2 per day. Stress level in the office in handling call volume has dropped by 50 % as this system facilitates a wonderful work distribution. Its efficiency in making and receiving phone calls: where dialing a phone # is a thing of the past and incoming calls automatically populate the customer's profile in our database with only one click of the mouse has made taking the next phone calls fun. Thanks to an ingenious individual at the helm of INTRATEL who is able to write a customized computer software script in minutes that can make a 10 year dream come true.

To top it off we have:
-an unlimited amount of lines at our disposal (no more waiting for an available line out)
-no more long distance charges
-are saving a significant monthly premium over the rates we were being billed from the local phone utility before.

Working with Greg and INTRATEL has been a total WIN WIN WIN. So glad we connected.

Herb Klassen
President, Lincoln Appliance Service Center

Here are a few comments from our Customer Service Reps that use the system constantly:

I appreciate how intuitive the phone system is within our computer system. Our workload is more efficient and streamlined now.

Donna, CSR Lincoln Appliance

This new phone system has made our job so much more efficient. It saves so much time being able to click to dial, one of my favorite features! So many different aspects of this system have alleviated annoyances and stress in our day to day tasks. No more "This call is long distance, please dial 1 before..." as it automatically knows if it is a long distance. We used to have a CSR focus solely on returning a large amount of voicemails, but now that we have a queue system, we get a handful of voicemails at the most. AMAZING!

Lindy D.
Team Lead, Lincoln Appliance

I'm really liking this new system. I love the "dial" option, quick and easy.
Also the messaging system. Also the head set.
Love love love the quick dial option for customers as well as techs

Elsie, Parts Department Lincoln Appliance

This new phone system has brought our reporting and call monitoring into a much more efficient process. There is so much data available to look at, and access at our fingertips to help improve processes in the office. I am so happy we made the switch.

Jenn- Human Resources, Lincoln Appliance

Neal Goulborn

March 28, 2022
Neal Goulborn

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

Greg and Intratel provided us promptly with a quality, cost effective, solution for our phone services. The quality of work and speed at which Greg had us up and running was very impressive. Greg’s thoroughness and knowledge was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend working with Intratel.

Infiniti Aurora

March 28, 2022
Infiniti Aurora

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Greg was very helpful with explaining to us regarding call center solutions, and finding the best solution for us. The best thing we like about Greg is that he is very responsive to our problems, and responds fast. Highly recommended.

Cons: Pricing is okay.

Efficient PBX System for small businesses

July 4, 2022
Emmett Bouchard

Director

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their support team is very helpful and patient despite having a lot of setup problems

Cons: No negative points till now

Overall Experience: Intratel helped us especially during these difficult times to use our office phones through their app to call our clients with no problems as some of our employees don't want to use their personal phones.

Great for small Business, packed with features

July 4, 2022
Lincoln Tremblay

Store Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I really like the ease of use and hassle-free interface

Cons: Frequent updates and changes to the interface

Overall Experience:

Intratel is feature-packed especially when connected to other VoIP providers. With Intratel everything is included and the setup support is superb.

Greg is very helpful and extremely responsive.

May 2, 2022
Jayden Ball

Freelancer

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Pricing is okay.

Cons: None so far.

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's phone lines and PBX management since 2009 for our 2 large call centers. Moving from a 150K phone system to their solution was one of the best IT decisions we ever made.

The team is understanding and people are amazing.

May 9, 2022
Betty Timmons

Pharmacy Assistant

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great service

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is low

Overall Experience:

. They are always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet. Greg & his team is very professional and very helpful.

Highly recommended.

May 2, 2022
Nicholas Parry

Vice President Marketing

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Quality, Cost effective solutions

Cons: Service charges are expensive.

Overall Experience:

Now we have easy to use live and historical reporting at our fingertips. Our business critically relies on phone service that works, all the time, and they've come through on that as well.

They are amazing.

May 2, 2022
Brandon Howard

Marketing Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Responds fast

Cons: None.

Overall Experience:

Now we have easy to use live and historical reporting at our fingertips. Our business critically relies on phone service that works, all the time, and they've come through on that as well.

Cost effective solution for our phone services.

May 2, 2022
Jose L Murrell

Vice President Marketing

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They always have the best deals in the market

Cons: There is no mention of customer service hours on their website.

Overall Experience:

I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Helpful while explaining call center solutions.

May 2, 2022
Daniel Conrod

Marine Surveyor

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best deals in the market for VoIP solutions.

Cons: No support sections on their website.

Overall Experience:

We promoted that phone number as a business line but the phone stopped working and we lost a lot of business.

Awesome phone company!

May 2, 2022
Robert Lacey

Employee Development Specialist

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They respond Quickly.

Cons: Website is not user friendly.

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's services since 2015 and have always been pleased with the pricing and service they provide. Great support and staff . I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Happy with the services of Intratel.

May 2, 2022
Lisa Biondo

Bakery Owner

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best deals in the market for VoIP solutions.

Cons: Slow internet sometimes.

Overall Experience:

Have been using Intratel for over a year now and I highly recommend it. Greg and his team offer great support and customer service. Greg and Intratel provided us promptly with a quality, cost effective, solution for our phone services.

I would recommend Intratel and their team to anyone.

May 2, 2022
Kate Jackson

Vice President Sales

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Intratel is Reliable, they have a great quality of services which leads to innovative customizations to meet our needs. Nice tech support and customer service.

Cons: The customer services can be more improved.

Overall Experience:

Greg was very helpful with explaining to us regarding call center solutions, and finding the best solution for us. Pricing is okay. The best thing we like about Greg is that he is very responsive to our problems, and responds fast. Highly recommended.

Quick and professional service.

May 2, 2022
Kate McCarthy

Associate Bank Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I have tested their service and haven't had any bad surprises yet.

Cons: Their customer service staff does not respond to emails.

Overall Experience:

They were extremely responsive, very professional. Great Service! Fast, efficient, and always happy to help. Highly recommended.

I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

May 2, 2022
Richie Mohnen

Production Engineer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I have tested their service and haven't had any bad surprises yet.

Cons: The CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL.

Overall Experience:

They are always available when you need them and they get the job done right! I've been on several IP services.. and the quality of this service is unparalleled. I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Customer service is moderate

May 2, 2022
Richie Hendersen

Business Owner

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Available to help with any issue related to VoIP & internet.

Cons: There are some delays sometimes .

Overall Experience:

I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

They are always available when you need them.

May 2, 2022
Barry Holland

Business Owner

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They were extremely responsive, very professional.

Cons: There are no help or support sections on their website.

Overall Experience:

Its efficiency in making and receiving phone calls: where dialing a phone # is a thing of the past and incoming calls automatically populate the customer's profile in our database with only one click of the mouse has made taking the next phone calls fun.

To say that Intratel has been an investment worth making would be an understatement.

May 2, 2022
Jack Valvarde

Graphic Designer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Greg and his team offer great support and customer service.

Cons: We could not find anything on Intratel's website.

Overall Experience:

I would recommend Greg and his team to anyone. Extremely quick and professional service. I could not be more pleased. They were extremely responsive, very professional. Great Service!

They were extremely responsive, very professional.

May 2, 2022
Kevin Hendersen

Graphic Designer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet.

Cons: Their staff does not respond to emails.

Overall Experience:

They were extremely responsive, very professional. Great Service! Fast, efficient, and always happy to help. Highly recommended.

Continually happy with their service and products.

May 2, 2022
Lina Lopez

Bakery Owner

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I have tested their service and haven't had any bad surprises yet.

Cons: The CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWFUL.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Intratel for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

They are always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet.

May 2, 2022
Jack Valvarde

Associate Bank Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Pricing is okay.

Cons: I find it's very slow. I have unlimited time and I use my cell at night in bed.

Overall Experience:

They are always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet. They always have the best deals in the market for Internet & VoIP solutions. They are always available when you need them and they get the job done right! I've been on several IP services.

Intratel is a 100% Canadian owned VoIP phone service provider.

April 13, 2022
Richie McCarthy

Production Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Intratel advertise three plans on their website, the Entry Level plan, the Business Standard plan, and the Business Premium plan. They have a good selection of IP phones supported including Polycom, Cisco, Yealink and Grandstream.

Cons: There are no help or support sections on their website. This is not necessarily a bad thing but mentioning here for completeness. Number porting fees are quite expensive at $25 per number, which can add up quickly if you have lots of numbers.

Overall Experience:

If you are a small business in Canada I recommend taking a closer look at their service offerings. Intratel supports various IP phones including deskphones, cordless handsets, and conference phones, as well as accessories such as headsets and phone expansion modules. IP phone manufacturers that they support and sell include Polycom, Yealink, Cisco and Grandstream. From small businesses looking to reduce telephone costs and legacy PBX management headaches to large call centers needing a fully customized end-to-end communications solution, you can trust Intratel's 10+ years of industry experience and dedication to helping you achieve your business goals.

Intratel Easy to Use

March 14, 2022
June

Director

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's phone lines and PBX management since 2009 for our two large call centres. Moving from a 150K phone system to their solution was one of the best IT decisions we ever made. Now we have easy-to-use live and historical reporting at our fingertips. Our business critically relies on phone service that works all time, and they've come through on that as well.

Greg & his team is very professional and extremely helpful.

May 2, 2022
Richie Bony

System Engineer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Fast, efficient, and always happy to help.

Cons: I find it's very slow.

Overall Experience:

Their customer service is even better. Greg & his team is very professional and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

They were helpful while explaining call center solutions.

May 2, 2022
Virginia Bender

Vice President

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Professional Services.

Cons: Slow internet sometimes.

Overall Experience:

We promoted that phone number as a business line but the phone stopped working and we lost a lot of business.

Always been pleased with Intratel.

May 2, 2022
Leonardo Day

Business Owner

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They always have Quick responses.

Cons: There are no help or support sections on their website.

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's services since 2015 and have always been pleased with the pricing and service they provide. Great support and staff .

Best phone company available!

May 2, 2022
Brooklyn Ward

Graphic Engineer

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have the best deals in the market for Internet & VoIP solutions.

Cons: We could not find anything on Intratel's website.

Overall Experience:

I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

They were very helpful with explaining to us regarding call center solutions

May 2, 2022
Tomas Johnson

Bakery Owner

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Highly responsive, very professional.

Cons: No cons till yet using since 4 years.

Overall Experience:

Have been using Intratel for over a year now and I highly recommend it. Greg and his team offer great support and customer service. Greg and Intratel provided us promptly with a quality, cost effective, solution for our phone services.

I’m always pleased with the services of Intratel.

May 2, 2022
Tony Arnold

Mail Processor

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Responds Quickly.

Cons: No support sections on their website.

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's services since 2015 and have always been pleased with the pricing and service they provide. Great support and staff . I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Intratel is an awesome phone company!

May 2, 2022
Jo J. Rossman

Residence Leasing Agent

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They have the best deals in the market for VoIP solutions.

Cons: Website is not user friendly.

Overall Experience:

Have been using Intratel for over a year now and I highly recommend it. Greg and his team offer great support and customer service. Greg and Intratel provided us promptly with a quality, cost effective, solution for our phone services.

I would highly recommend it!

March 14, 2022
Nick

Owner

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

Greg and the Intratel team have been a backbone for IDS for quite some time now (7+ years)... In the early days, they were described by my then IT management firm as the IT guys behind the IT guys. We're now looking to expand our relationship with Intratel much beyond our VOIP solutions. We will look to put all of our Internet, Phone, Data Storage & Security in their trusted hands. Also can link you with the who's who of on-site support for almost anything "IT." I would highly recommend it! Best, Nick

Great Experience with this company

May 20, 2022
Sharon Barrios

Marketing Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The support team so far has been great

Cons: Sometimes the call gets disconnected

Overall Experience:

I have nothing but only good things to say about intratel. We have been their client for 2 years and have been pleased with the level of service we received from intratel.

This has been the best experience I’ve ever had with an VOIP.

May 16, 2022
Ethel Ayers

Assistant Marketing Manager

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good Customer Support. Reliable VoIP Providers.

Cons: I have not had any issues yet.

Overall Experience:

I would definitely recommend Intratel to anyone looking to upgrade to a perfect VoIP phone system! Greg is very helpful and extremely responsive. There customer service is even better. Give it a try you wont regret.

I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc.

May 9, 2022
Kathy Adams

Architect

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have the best deals

Cons: Requires reliable internet connection

Overall Experience:

They are always available to help you out …I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Great Support and Staff

March 14, 2022
Ken

MD

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's services since 2015 and have always been pleased with the pricing and service they provide. Great support and staff and a better provider.

Greg’s thoroughness and knowledge was greatly appreciated.

May 9, 2022
Devora Anderson

Respiratory Therapist

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Pricing is okay.

Cons: Sometimes some lag in conversation

Overall Experience:

We could not find anything on Intratel's website so we would recommend at least asking them if you decide to find out more about their services, just for peace of mind.

One of the best PBX phone system services.

May 9, 2022
Maurice Martin

Digital Manager

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Very clear, supportive professional

Cons: No service if the power goes out

Overall Experience:

They offer three different plans at three different competitive price points which should cover most small business needs. Overall, if you are a small business in Canada I recommend taking a closer look at their service offerings. One of the best PBX phone system services.

They always have the best deals in the market for Internet & VoIP solutions.

May 9, 2022
Donald Wieland

Technician Manager

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great service

Cons: Requires reliable internet connection

Overall Experience:

Greg & his team is very professional and extremely helpful. They are always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet. They always have the best deals in the market for Internet & VoIP solutions.

Always available to help you

May 9, 2022
Ellen Papa

Tv Reporter

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Very clear, supportive professional

Cons: No Cons. It has benefitted me tremendously.

Overall Experience:

The quality of work and speed at which Greg had us up and running was very impressive. Greg’s thoroughness and knowledge was greatly appreciated.

Helpful and extremely responsive staff.

May 9, 2022
Neal Warren

Data Analyst

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Quality, Cost effective solutions.

Cons: Sometimes some lag in conversation

Overall Experience:

They are always available to help you out …I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Significant cost savings

May 9, 2022
Iris Lang

Computer Operator

4.5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Affordable Price

Cons: The call quality drops sometimes.

Overall Experience:

We could not find anything on Intratel's website so we would recommend at least asking them if you decide to find out more about their services, just for peace of mind. Overall perfect PBX systems.

Overall Great VoIP phone services

July 4, 2022
Aiden Williams

Supervisor

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best communication calling software for a small organization

Cons: Sometimes call history doesn’t appear on all devices

Overall Experience: Intratel provides an easy to use telephone solution with a competitive price

Always available to help you out.

May 9, 2022
Casey R Lyles

Architectural Designer

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have the best deals

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is low

Overall Experience: The quality of work and speed at which Greg had us up and running was very impressive. Their Business Voip Phone Service is perfect, Greg’s thoroughness and knowledge was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend working with Intratel.

Fairly Reliable Service

July 4, 2022
Thomas Robinson

Bank Manager

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: I like being able to have a softphone instead of using the hardline

Cons: The service is sometimes unavailable without a reboot.

Overall Experience: I enjoy having a business line that is not my personal cellphone number.

Call and Voice quality is good, app could be better

July 4, 2022
Jack Brown

Assistant Manager

3.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use, including easy transfer of a live call from phone to the desktop app.

Cons: The only issue I have is the desktop app gets confused about which audio device to use after an update.

Overall Experience: It provides the necessary tools to allow us to work from home while appearing to the outside world to be no different than any other business.

Their customer service isn’t too bad.

May 2, 2022
Kate McCarthy

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have been using Intratel for over a year now and I highly recommend it.

Cons: There are sometimes some delays.

Overall Experience:

They are always available when you need them and they get the job done right! I've been on several IP services.. and the quality of this service is unparalleled. I would highly recommend Intratel Communications Inc. to any one in the market who is looking for better solutions to their company needs.

Highly recommend working with Intratel.

May 9, 2022
Nancy Beach

Fashion Designer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Supportive professional

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is low

Overall Experience:

They offer three different plans at three different competitive price points which should cover most small business needs. Overall, if you are a small business in Canada I recommend taking a closer look at their service offerings.

Have been using Intratel for over a year now and highly recommended.

May 2, 2022
Kevin Valvarde

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They were extremely responsive, very professional. Pleased with the pricing and service they provide.

Cons: Puts some limits on "unlimited" usage as a way to protect providers against excessive usage.

Overall Experience:

We've been using Intratel's phone lines and PBX management since 2009. To say that it has been an investment worth making would be an understatement. There is no mention of customer service hours on their website and also no knowledge base or support section. Greg & his team is very professional and extremely helpful. They are always available to help you out with any issue related to VoIP & internet.

Quick responses, They are amazing. Very clear.

May 2, 2022
Philip Ponter

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They were extremely responsive, very professional. Pleased with the pricing and service they provide.

Cons: We could not find anything on Intratel's website so we would recommend at least asking them if you decide to find out more about their services.

Overall Experience:

Have been using Intratel for over a year now and I highly recommend it. We would definitely recommend Intratel to anyone looking to upgrade to a VoIP phone system! Greg is very helpful and extremely responsive. Our business critically relies on phone service that works, all the time, and they've come through on that as well.

Excellent VoIP Provider

May 20, 2022
Tina Russell

Business Owner

0/5
Overall
0/5
Ease of Use
0/5
Customer Support
0/5
Features & Functionality
0/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Prompt Service

Cons: None

Overall Experience:

It’s been 6 months and their service has been rock solid I have no other words than positive feedback

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

How many employees use the system:

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Company Name

Who gets the quotes:

First Name

Last Name

Where do we send them:

Email

Phone Number

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider