RingCentral

by RingCentral

3.5/5
Average Ratings 31 Reviews
Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.4/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
US$29.99/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (866) 925 1348
Banner

RingCentral Canada VoIP Reviews, Features & Pricing

About Ring Central

RingCentral offers an integrated and secure solution with global PBX services in more than 40 countries, international phone numbers above 100 countries, budget-friendly regional and international calling plans, emergency services, regional QoS data centers, multi-location management, device charging, and localization of services in 17 languages. 

Ring Central Cloud-Based Business Phone Features

Cloud phone

Ring Central's calling features are designed to give you a flexible, mobile, and robust cloud phone system. Choose from various available phone numbers, install the apps on computer, smartphone or tablet, improve communication with call forwarding, call flip, and more. Their features are given below:

  • Local numbers
  • Toll-free and vanity numbers
  • Extensions
  • Presence and head-up display
  • Call delegation
  • Call screening
  • Call forwarding
  • Call flip
  • Call park

Administration

Provide, manage, and retrieve information anywhere with management and analysis tools. While on the go, start employee transfers, additions, and transfers right away. Make it easy to manage multiple locations and numbers and get visual representations of your IVR system for easy editing. The following features are provided:

  • Cloud PBX
  • Greetings 
  • Multi-level IVR
  • Music on hold
  • Dial by name directory
  • Number porting
  • Multisite management
  • Call monitoring
  • Call logs

International

Exclude the cost and complexity of managing multiple phone systems, take advantage of simplified number management, and ship devices internationally. The features are:

  • Global MVP
  • International calling
  • International numbers

Video

Experience HD quality web, audio, and video, as well as one-click functionality and webinar capabilities with RingCentral MVP. The features are given below:

  • Video conferencing
  • Audio conferencing
  • Cloud telepresence

Message

Work with team messaging, file sharing, SMS, tasks, and more. The features are:

  • Team collaboration
  • Business SMS and MMS
  • Message alerts

Security

Stay connected between outages and network attacks with systems supported by seven levels of security. The features are given below:

  • Secure VoIP service
  • Single sign-on
  • Data center
  • Roles and permissions

Analytics

Get real-time, in-depth insights with our advanced call management systems and analytics. Customize your dashboard with over 30 pre-made key performance indicators (KPIs) and get in-depth QoS reports for system-wide quality and a full view of real-time troubleshooting. The features are given below:

  • Analytics Portal
  • Performance reports
  • QoS reports
  • Live reports

Ring Central App

You can receive a quick and easy access to all your RingCentral services, including the RingCentral mobile and desktop app. Switch between phone calls, video meetings, and team chats seamlessly, keeping you and your team more connected, focused, and productive.

RingCentral Cloud-Based Business Plans and Pricing

► Essentials - Message, Phone

US$ 29.99 per user, per month

  • Maximum 20 users only
  • Business phone or toll-free numbers
  • Unlimited calls within US/Canada
  • Enhanced Business SMS
  • Voicemail-to-text
  • Team messaging
  • Document sharing

► Standard - Message, Video, Phone

US$ 37.99 per user, per month

  • All Features of Essential, Plus:
  • Unlimited number of users
  • Business phone numbers for above 100 countries
  • Unlimited Internet faxing
  • Unlimited audio conferencing
  • Video meetings with 100 participants (maximum)
  • Meeting duration up to 24-hour
  • Quality-of-service reports
  • Integrations include Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack, etc.

► Premium - Message, Video, Phone, Open API

US$ 44.99 per user, per month
  • All Features of Standard, Plus:
  • Automatic call recording
  • Single Sign-on
  • Multisite admin and management
  • Maximum of 8-digit extensions with site codes
  • Hot desking
  • Advanced call handling, including whisper, barge, etc
  • Video meetings with a maximum of 200 participants
  • Real-time analytics
  • Popular CRM integrations with Salesforce, Zendesk, etc.
  • Industry-specific integrations with Canvas, Smarsh, etc.
  • Developer platform and custom integrations

► Ultimate-Message, Video, Phone, Open API

US$ 49.99 per user, per month
  • All Features of Premium, Plus:
  • Device status reports
  • Device status alerts
  • Unlimited storage

Pros

  • With an entry-level plan starting at $ 25.99, RingCentral is cheaper.
  • RingCentral plans lower prices based on one-year commitments.
  • The Internet is slowly becoming more widespread worldwide as wired Internet services are faster and more reliable than wireless services. Mobile networks have become loyal, but they cannot keep up with the speed of wired networks. 
  • RingCentral offers a long list of integrations, the most popular being the integration of Office 365, Slack, Google Workspace, and CRM with Zendesk, Salesforce, etc. 

Cons

  • To access the RingCentral VOIP network as a digital phone, you must download the mobile application.
  • Calls to RingCentral's VOIP phone will use Internet data, while calls to Rogers Unison's system use no Internet data.
  • You can use only one number with one device in the RingCentral VOIP system.

Verdict Editorial

Unlike some other providers, where the calls are transmitted over its mobile network, RingCentral, a VOIP provider, carries calls over the Internet. As a result, your staff can stay connected with customers and colleagues without the added expense of buying a separate phone.

RingCentral Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Complete Tool for Communication

March 14, 2022
Mac

Manager

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

We have been using RingCentral and RingCentral Apps for over a year. RingCentral is a complete tool for communication.

Either on your desktop, laptop, or cell phone. It's easy to use and great for calls, messages, meetings, and presentations.

You can schedule meetings, make presentations, share your screen, and record.

Evolved from a top-notch, enterprise-class VoIP service to a rich, collaboration platform.

April 13, 2022
Daniel Valvarde

Production Engineer

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They have enhanced collaboration capabilities as well as numerous add-on apps which gives you many benifits. They also have improved video conferencing from other providers.

Cons: They sometimes give you limited report customization.

Overall Experience:

RingCentral's most-popular, third-party software integrations, including Microsoft 365, Google Workplace, and Slack. It also offers unlimited audio conferencing and video conferencing for up to 100 participants, and 24 hours per meeting. I have experienced that RingCentral is probably the best Voip Service provider in Canada.

Affordable.

May 9, 2022
Sue Spray

Marketing Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best in the business of PBX systems.

Cons: Not had any issues.

Overall Experience:

Have had no down time over past 2 years, and almost none the 3 year before that.

Excellent voice quality.

May 9, 2022
Joshua Suggs

Chef

4.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Transcribed voicemails sent to email.

Cons: Headache of setting up and learning a new system.

Overall Experience:

RingCentral also has other features and allows to be a full virtual office with a business phone, business call features and reception, music for calls on hold, etc.

Quick and Easy

March 14, 2022
Steve

CEO

4.25/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

I've used Ring central for about three years now, with the company I work with. I love it. I have customers who want to use zoom for our meetings, but I tell them I will set up the meeting to utilize ring Centrals video meetings. It's quick and easy to create and join a meeting. I have one issue, and it was saying my status is busy. I contacted the support team, and within 5 minutes, my status was back to available, and I have never had any problems after that.

The on premise PBX voice quality was not clear.

May 9, 2022
Jeremy Davis

Clerical Supervisor

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They know how to charge and up-sell.

Cons: You have to make sure it fits your real applications.

Overall Experience:

The on premise pbx voice quality was not clear. When I complained about the issue they just ignored me. My phone number was added into their voicemail list.

Any issues we had with them were difficult to resolve.

May 2, 2022
Kate Abbott

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ports take several work days as RingCentral is treated like a land-line service.

Cons: I would rate their support a 4 out of 10

Overall Experience:

You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be a while. Any issues we had with them were difficult to resolve.

Customer Service not good.

May 2, 2022
Alan Somerville

Marketing Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The land-line service is good.

Cons: Internet drops suddenly.

Overall Experience:

I have spoken with numerous employees who tell me the "port team" will help, but then they deny other requests for the transfer.

Horrible customer service.

May 9, 2022
April Walker

Interior designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best in the business.

Cons: You have to make sure it fits your real applications.

Overall Experience:

The on premise pbx voice quality was not clear. When I complained about the issue they just ignored me. My phone number was added into their voicemail list.

I like all the features of RC!

May 9, 2022
Kayleen Alday

Fashion Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They know how to charge and up-sell.

Cons: They know how to charge and up-sell.

Overall Experience:

I like all the features of RC! Video chat works well and I like that it has voicemail in case I miss a call. I also like that it has a fax option, I don’t have to use my external fax program any longer.

They keep transferring us around to different people and will leave you on hold and even just hang up on me.

May 2, 2022
Kevin Bony

Associate Bank Manager

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: RingCentral has exactly fifteen characters in which to store your business name.

Cons: Their staff does not respond to emails.

Overall Experience:

This service sucks so bad. Cuts in and out all the time, when they have an issue be prepared to be on a chat window on a phone call holding all day. Service is absolutely horrid.

It has taken me hours to try to simply add another line to my company’s existing plan, and they have still not succeeded

May 2, 2022
Richie Bony

Production Engineer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: RingCentral is fast, reliable, and offers tons of great features. I would recommend it to anyone.

Cons: Any issues we had with them were difficult to resolve.

Overall Experience:

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick, helpful, and easy. Once we purchased the software, we had all of the support we needed to get started.

I pay yearly, and the service seems to work as advertised.

May 2, 2022
Richie Abbott

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: RingCentral has exactly fifteen characters in which to store your business name, so if the name is longer they will truncate it as well.

Cons: Ports take several work days as RingCentral is treated like a land-line service.

Overall Experience:

They promised that my business partner and I would have all the same account access. Welp that was a lie, only one of us could get voicemails, texts and faxes. The other person got it via an email and we didn’t always get the email.

Always disconnects during calls.

May 2, 2022
Jessie Marshall

Vice President Marketing

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service people to be more and more helpful over the years

Cons: Very buggy!

Overall Experience:

Always disconnects during calls. Takes the call log a while to update. If you dont have wifi, get ready for your data to be burnt up. I have spoken with numerous employees who tell me the "port team" will help, but then they deny other requests for the transfer.

Doesn’t do what you want.

May 9, 2022
Anthony Costello

Restaurant Owner

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Transcribed voicemails sent to email.

Cons: Headache of setting up and learning a new system

Overall Experience:

Have had no down time over past 2 years, and almost none the 3 year before that. Awesome PBX phone systems.

Affordable. Easy to use.

May 9, 2022
John Jackson

Vice President Marketing

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best in the business.

Cons: I have not had any issues.

Overall Experience:

I like all the features of RC! Video chat works well and I like that it has voicemail in case I miss a call. I also like that it has a fax option, I don’t have to use my external fax program any longer.

Horrible product.

May 9, 2022
Cheryl Garcia

Assistant Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Transcribed voicemails sent to email.

Cons: Headache of setting up and learning a new system.

Overall Experience:

It’s intuitive in that there’s a clear search bar to look up contacts, and once you find the dialpad, it works just like a phone.

Good customer service.

May 9, 2022
Charles Barnes

School Teacher

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good interface.

Cons: Charge much.

Overall Experience:

I like all the features of RC! Video chat works well and I like that it has voicemail in case I miss a call. I also like that it has a fax option, I don’t have to use my external fax program any longer.

Terrible Customer Service.

May 2, 2022
Donna Mitchell

Bakery Owner

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The land-line service is good.

Cons: Channels don't work properly.

Overall Experience:

It has taken me hours to try to simply add another line to my company's existing plan, and they have still not succeeded. Their staff does not respond to emails. You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be awhile.

They were finding it difficult to resolve issues

May 2, 2022
George Cervantes

Garage Owner

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Not very expensive.

Cons: Internet drops suddenly.

Overall Experience:

Always disconnects during calls. Takes the call log a while to update. If you dont have wifi, get ready for your data to be burnt up. I have spoken with numerous employees who tell me the "port team" will help, but then they deny other requests for the transfer.

Do not choose this service!!

May 2, 2022
Jo Hughes

Dance Studio Owner

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ports take several work days as RingCentral is treated like a land-line service.

Cons: On demand channels rarely work properly

Overall Experience:

Do not choose this service!! They lie, mislead, and only care about making the most money they possibly can. Good luck out there with your search for a good VoIP!

The only criticism I have of the service itself is that there is a delay or latency in conversations.

May 2, 2022
Ronnie Boyaka

Production Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service people to be more and more helpful over the years

Cons: Horrible customer service experience.

Overall Experience:

Don't even think of using these guys unless you have a large company.
I went to another company with two o's in their name and have been so much happier.

What a horrible customer service experience.

May 2, 2022
Rob Nottings

Graphic Designer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ringcentral has been a great addition to my work place and I recommend it.

Cons: Their staff does not respond to emails.

Overall Experience:

Their sales phone tree is like 5 or 7 levels deep and each of three consecutive calls with different Reps got disconnected (on their end) during my technical questions about whether their service would work for my very small business.

My problem with the company I have been with for 5 years is that they can not fix their own phone system.

May 2, 2022
Jack Hendersen

System Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Their phone system that can do system wide voice calls, sending and receiving faxes on your phone.

Cons: I am not very happy with how the calls are received.

Overall Experience:

They promised that my business partner and I would have all the same account access. Well that was a lie, only one of us could get voicemails, texts and faxes. The other person got it via an email and we didn’t always get the email.

RingCentral MVP is a veteran Editors’ Choice pick, and for good reason.

May 2, 2022
Jack McCarthy

Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: They have enhanced collaboration capabilities as well as numerous add-on apps which gives you many benifits. They also have improved video conferencing from other providers.

Cons: Don't like that we can download pictures.

Overall Experience:

Overall great service. Very good quality of the calls and I had a good experience with the support team.
Good platform on the computer with many options easy to navigate and make changes.
One thing that I am not very happy with is how the calls are received.

Customer Service were finding it difficult to resolve issues .

May 2, 2022
Michelle Key

University Faculty

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Have better and latest equipment.

Cons: Channels don't work properly.

Overall Experience:

Do not choose this service!! They lie, mislead, and only care about making the most money they possibly can. Good luck out there with your search for a good VoIP!

Their staff does not respond to emails

May 2, 2022
Jean Hulett

Graphic Artist

3.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Not very expensive.

Cons: Website is not user friendly.

Overall Experience:

Their staff does not respond to emails. You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be awhile.

Issues were difficult to resolve.

May 2, 2022
Alex Harrison

Gas Supplier

3.25/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: RingCentral has exactly fifteen characters in which to store your business name.

Cons: Scheduled recordings record the wrong channel

Overall Experience:

It has taken me hours to try to simply add another line to my company's existing plan, and they have still not succeeded. Their staff does not respond to emails. You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be awhile.

Anytime you ask for someone’s contact information they say they do not have it.

May 2, 2022
Sean Bony

System Engineer

2.75/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
0/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Ports take several work days as RingCentral is treated like a land-line service.

Cons: I would rate their support a 4 out of 10.

Overall Experience:

You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be a while. Any issues we had with them were difficult to resolve.

Really primative compaired to other

May 2, 2022
Ash Porter

Gym Owner

2.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
0/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: RingCentral has exactly fifteen characters in which to store your business name.

Cons: Scheduled recordings record the wrong channel

Overall Experience:

It has taken me hours to try to simply add another line to my company's existing plan, and they have still not succeeded. Their staff does not respond to emails. You have to wait a long time to reach customer service, and once you do, pull up a chair, it's going to be awhile

Costly

March 14, 2022
Mark

Owner

1.5/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Support
1/5
Features & Functionality
1/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros:

Cons:

Overall Experience:

RingCentral contract is a rip-off. Because of COVID and other economic reasons, we have had to reduce our headcount to stay in business. Ring central is unwilling to minimize the number of lines we initially signed up, and if we cancel and shut down our business, they will still offer a cancellation charge. They have no issue charging us for phone lines we don't use, but they would charge us for additional lines if we increase phone lines. They locked me in a 2-year contract that I have to pay for lines I will not use.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

How many employees use the system:

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Company Name

Who gets the quotes:

First Name

Last Name

Where do we send them:

Email

Phone Number

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider