Net2phone (Versature)

by Versature

3.9/5
Average Ratings 37 Reviews
Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4/5
Provider Details
Starting Price
US$49.99/Monthly/User
Pricing Details
Talk to sales at: (877) 729 6671
Banner

Net2phone Canada (Versature) Review and Pricing

About net2phone

Net2phone, formerly known as Versature, is a business phone service provider that helps Canadian organizations drive business performance with uCaaS tools. net2phone is suitable for small businesses. Companies with 2 to 450 employees can use net2phone. It provides a solution for companies struggling with outdated phone systems. It offers a hosted PBX solution, IP phones, conference phones, and headphones and has an in-house, bilingual, Canadian-based support team.

Net2Phone Plans & Pricing 

► Business Lite - US$29.99 per user, per month

Includes:

  • Unlimited Calling to Canada, US, and 40+ other countries
  • Web Phone and Mobile app
  • Complimentary phone rental (On three and five-year contracts)

► Business Select - US$39.99 per user, per month

Includes:

  • Huddle Video Conferencing
  • SaaS Integrations
  • 2,000 Toll-Free Minutes

► Business Premier - US$49.99 per user, per month

Includes:

  • Premium complimentary phone rental
  • 5,000 Toll-Free Minutes

net2phone pricing

Net2phone Features

SONAR Client Portal

Manage your phone service on net2phone's platform. The online client portal, SONAR, allows individual users to manage their settings and enables advanced user roles to configure general settings such as automatic answering, call routing features. Administrators can monitor system usage and make changes. The features of the SONAR client portal are:

  • Manage user and account settings
  • Manage call centre

Huddle video conferencing

Host virtual face-to-face meetings with partners, colleagues, and clients. Make video calls and share the screen with a maximum of 100 participants. Huddle integrates with Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook for scheduling. The features of Huddle video conferencing are:

  • Schedule and attend meetings
  • Secure video communications
  • Vendor management
  • Intuitive controls

Insights Analytics

Insights is your business call analysis centre that organizes complex data and metrics to improve decision making, team performance, and operational efficiency. Access call recordings, create performance dashboards and download data to Google Sheets for reporting and analysis. The features of Insights Analytics are:

  • Performance wallboards
  • Call centre web header
  • Call recordings
  • Google Sheets Add-ons

Net2Phone Review

Pros 

  • Net2phone is a customer-friendly VoIP service provider in the market. The Net2phone (versature) Customer Service team allows up to 2500 free minutes with its cheapest plan (more free minutes are offered for higher packages).
  • Net2phone's product integrates with Slack, Google Sheets, KLIP, SalesForce, ZenDesk, and other applications. It provides an analytics dashboard to visualize all data streams in connected applications. The API also permits for custom integration of applications.
  • Net2phone offers these phones to customers with a 3- or 5-year contract on different plans.
  • With 2,500 minutes of free calls, uninterrupted onboarding, a customer service team, and data analysis tools, net2phone is a company in the Canadian VOIP industry suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Cons

  • No free trial with the net2phone is available. The basic package costs 29.99, but not cheap.
  • Initial net2phone customers report that their Active Directories are not updated unless the Versature Team does so.
  • Net2phone doesn't have a full-featured set of big names like eight × eight or RingCentral. Lack of access controls and connection management. Not suitable for large companies and organizations. There are no web training services.
  • The most common criticism is that call quality is sometimes not the best, especially video conferencing. But it always depends on the network load and the number of performers on the active call.

Verdict-Editorial

Since 2003, net2phone's customers have achieved professional phone solutions. They invest in communities that support them. The net2phone Canada is rated 1-1-1 for corporate philanthropy-this means that they mortgage 1% of their stock, 1% of their time, and 1% of their services for charitable endeavors. They develop collaborative partnerships with their channel partners.

Net2phone (Versature) Reviews Recently Reviewed!
Sort by:

Good Work

July 20, 2019
Tony job

Owner

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good service

Cons: Need mobile app improment

Overall Experience:

Everything was smooth, from the sales pitch to onboarding to production. But cannot add rules from the mobile app at this time.

Extremely quick and professional service.

May 2, 2022
Richie Bony

Graphic Designer

5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Already recommended the service to other businesses who too are happy.

Cons: Voicemail transcription that recognizes French: whenever a voicemail comes in French, the transcription is irrelevant.

Overall Experience:

We like the fact that they are a local company, customer service has been great and call quality is excellent. Would highly recommend them.

Quick online support

May 2, 2022
Richie Rob

System Engineer

4.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service has been great and call quality is excellent.

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is not the best.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Versature for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

Always easy to deal with from the sales process through to support

May 2, 2022
Kevin McCarthy

Production Manager

4.75/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Staff is friendly and our transition went smoothly.

Cons: I find the directory features difficult to update.

Overall Experience:

Always easy to deal with from the sales process through to support; particularly as you always get to speak with a real live person. They are a bit pricier than other providers, but definitely worth the money.

Customer service has been very grateful

May 26, 2022
Andre Irvin

System Engineer

4.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The call quality is excellent

Cons: Sometimes backup system does not work

Overall Experience: The customer support is very reliable and could customize the service to your needs

Fast online support.

May 2, 2022
Patricia Andrews

Industrial Relations Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Not very expensive.

Cons: Using Directory is difficult.

Overall Experience:

We are happy we switched to Versature. If your company needs a great phone system backed up by some amazing people to service the product, Versature should be your provider.

Affordable

July 22, 2022
Aiden Jackson

Librarian

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low Cost

Cons: Behind in Technology

Overall Experience:

We were looking for an affordable, small-business solution and Versature fitted the bill

Affordable

May 26, 2022
Aiden Jackson

Librarian

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Low Cost

Cons: Behind in Technology

Overall Experience: We were looking for an affordable, small-business solution and Versature fitted the bill

Highly recommend Versature

May 26, 2022
David Barber

Store Manager

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Reasonable Prices

Cons: Follow up system needs to improve

Overall Experience: Very reliable service and easy to contact support with any questions or concerns.

Helpful Customer Service Agents

March 7, 2022
John Lobo

Director

4.25/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is good

Cons: The directory features are difficult to update

Overall Experience:

Net2phone has very helpful customer service agents but I find it takes a lot of phone calls to resolve an issue. But I find the directory features difficult to update.

I would recommend Versature to other businesses.

May 9, 2022
Jacob Stein

Car Restorator

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great customer service team and product.

Cons: They don't work all the time.

Overall Experience:

The quality of the phone calls is also considerably better from what we had before. I honestly don't understand how they manage to stay in business.

Twillie Robertson hey have been extremely helpful

May 9, 2022
Willie Robertson

Fitness Instructor

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Super helpful, super available.

Cons: The price is reasonable.

Overall Experience:

Twillie Robertson hey have been extremely helpful in setting up our plan and providing the utmost in functionality and reliability.

Its prices aren’t anything special, but they hover close to the industry average.

May 2, 2022
Gail Elliott

VP Security

4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
5/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The staff were friendly, down to the point and activated everything

Cons: Their cable service is by far most expensive.

Overall Experience:

We are happy we switched to Versature. If your company needs a great phone system backed up by some amazing people to service the product, Versature should be your provider.

Versature is well priced, answers your calls/emails quickly and gives great service.

May 2, 2022
Richie Almond

Graphic Designer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Versature has been able to provide a solution that makes growing our company much easier.

Cons: Voicemail transcription that recognizes French: whenever a voicemail comes in French, the transcription is irrelevant.

Overall Experience:

If your company needs a great phone system backed up by some amazing people to service the product, Versature should be your provider.

Best Service

July 12, 2019
Tony Thomas

MD

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Smooth initial setup

Cons: Sometimes, the call quality is not the best

Overall Experience:

We can track all calls, specific times of day, and brokers on the phone to ensure that the clients are being serviced to the best of our ability. The initial setup was smooth; changing from one phone service to another had no issue. The support was good. But sometimes, the call quality is not the best. If a client uses a speakerphone or certain cell phone providers, there can be challenging to hear over the line.

Inefficient and ineffective onboarding.

May 9, 2022
Daniel Escobedo

Asst. System Engineer

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Great customer service team and product.

Cons: The user interface needs work.

Overall Experience:

They have world-class customer service and functions. Their functions integrate well with my current CRM and email systems. I love seeing my messages on both the phone and in my email. The voice system is straightforward to use.

Good prices and service that matches that.

May 9, 2022
Jena Woods

Asst. Professor

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Super helpful, super available.

Cons: The billing statements can be improved.

Overall Experience:

The app for both IOS and Android is held together with tape. Very buggy and crashes frequently. Overall the desktop app needs tweaks for ease of use.

Their on premise PBX service is in not proper at the times.

May 9, 2022
Mark Carlson

Professional Sports Scout

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best customer service.

Cons: They don't work 24/7.

Overall Experience:

The quality of the phone calls is also considerably better from what we had before. I honestly don't understand how they manage to stay in business. Their on premise PBX service is in not proper at the times.

I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

May 2, 2022
Ray Perry

Bakery Owner

3.75/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Versature was quick to offer solutions.

Cons: Directory features are difficult.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Versature for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

Versature is well priced, answers your calls/emails quickly

May 2, 2022
Sean Bony

System Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: We purchased new phones and can actually hear our customers now.

Cons: The sales guy never followed up to see.

Overall Experience:

Can’t say enough about this company! Been using them for at least 7 years or more. Versature has been able to provide a solution that makes growing our company much easier. I have already recommended the service to other businesses who too are happy.

I think it is a great new way of having office phones with fantastic customer support.

May 2, 2022
Sean Andrews

Production Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: We are now able to track all calls, specific times of day and brokers on the phone which is helpful to ensure that the clients are being serviced to the best of our ability.

Cons: Cannot add rules from the mobile app. Directory features are difficult to update.

Overall Experience:

I think it is a great new way of having office phones with fantastic customer support. The company is located in Ottawa with their support teams there as well so you are actually talking to a person who knows the company/your problems and not a bot or someone overseas in a call center. I really like this service.

They are a bit pricier than other providers, but definitely worth the money.

May 2, 2022
Alfred Hendersen

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Staff is friendly and our transition went smoothly.

Cons: If your internet provider does stuff to their lines which affects your internet speed/quality it can have an effect on the phones but this is uncommon

Overall Experience:

Versature was a breath of fresh air from the start. Always easy to deal with from the sales process through to support; particularly as you always get to speak with a real live person. They are a bit pricier than other providers, but definitely worth the money.

Versature has continued to offer us excellent services.

April 13, 2022
Kevin Rob

Associate Back Manager

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Best phone company available! So many options you just can’t get from the bigger companies & personalized Canadian service that is very rare.

Cons: Customer Service is a little unprofessional. Sometimes internet speed drops down.

Overall Experience:

If your company needs a great phone system backed up by some amazing people to service the product, Versature should be your provider. We've been clients of them for five years and I have nothing but praise to give them. One of the best service providers we deal with on a regular basis. Versature was quick to offer solutions. We are happy we switched to Versature.

Net2Phone Canada has a Service Level Agreement (SLA) in place, promising to credit customers on a per user basis should the service ever experience a shut down of 30 minutes or more.

May 2, 2022
Kevin Benisson

Production engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: A specially priced package for small businesses is available which they call their Small Business Starter Kit.

Cons: Net2Phone Canada is not the cheapest solution out there, but they do offer value for money and honor the old saying "you get what you pay for".

Overall Experience:

I really like this service. I think it is a great new way of having office phones with fantastic customer support. The company is located in Ottawa with their support teams there as well so you are actually talking to a person who knows the company/your problems and not a bot or someone overseas in a call center. Various integrations are also available, including Salesforce, Klipfolio, Slack, and click to dial with Chrome and Office 365.

Have already recommended the service to other businesses who too are happy.

May 2, 2022
Kevin Bony

Production Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Versature was quick to offer solutions.

Cons: Found the directory features difficult to update.

Overall Experience:

Great service but I especially love their customer support and technical support. They make sure to follow up and are on top of their game.

Versatile, beginner-friendly VoIP services from net2phone.

May 2, 2022
Alfred Hendersen

Associate Bank Manager

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
2/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The cheapest net2phone Virtual plan starts at $16.99 per user per month with more than 100 users.

Cons: No information about security features. Live chat isn’t always available

Overall Experience:

Although it has a few minor flaws, net2phone exhibits many of the traits of an industry-leading VoIP service provider, making it a viable choice for businesses of all sizes. Excellent Google Chrome add-on.

I enjoyed the features.

May 9, 2022
Annabelle Christensen

Vice President Marketing

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Good prices and service

Cons: Call Recordings can fail to download

Overall Experience:

Very buggy and crashes frequently. Overall the desktop app needs tweaks for ease of use.

The user interface is beginner-friendly and intuitive.

May 2, 2022
Eric Holland

Shopkeeper

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The features on offer are brilliant.

Cons: No information about security features

Overall Experience:

We were at risk of annoying customers and losing business. I hit 611 on my Versature phone and left a message for the on-call support tech. Within minutes Johnathan Gregoire returned my call and we were able to resolve the issue in very short order.

A reliable net2Phone mobile application.

May 9, 2022
Lawrence Patton

Automobile Design Engineer

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is always willing to help when there is a question.

Cons: The lowest prices advertised require a 12 month term.

Overall Experience:

That I was not able to log in to myYealink T54W from the web browser, using the phone IP address, and add my contacts. I had to type contacts directly to the phone which was cumbersome.

Website is user friendly and intuitive.

May 2, 2022
Lance Bell

Macroeconomist

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Offers are awesome.

Cons: Security features are not good.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Versature for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

I enjoy the features.

May 9, 2022
Willie R Tavera

Accountant

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Customer service is always willing to help when there is a question.

Cons: The lowest prices advertised require a 12 month term.

Overall Experience:

The app for both IOS and Android is held together with tape. Very buggy and crashes frequently. Overall the desktop app needs tweaks for ease of use. Their PBX system should be improved.

Satisfied with my experience.

May 9, 2022
Horacio Williams

Assistant Professor

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Super helpful, super available.

Cons: The billing statements can be improved.

Overall Experience:

They have been extremely helpful in setting up our plan and providing the utmost in functionality and reliability. We are a fast growing company and Sam has provided a vital component to our growth.

Excellent Google Chrome add-on

May 2, 2022
Brenda Chavez

Bakery Owner

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Offers are awesome.

Cons: No information about security features I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support. Versature should be your provider.

Average price.

May 2, 2022
Emily Hammond

Attendance Clerk

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Offers are awesome.

Cons: Security features are not good.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Versature for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

Fast support.

May 2, 2022
Moises Royalty

Call Center Executive

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Offers are awesome.

Cons: Security features are not good.

Overall Experience:

We are happy we switched to Versature. If your company needs a great phone system backed up by some amazing people to service the product, Versature should be your provider.

User friendly and intuitive website.

May 2, 2022
Mary Dressler

Machine Operator

3.5/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: Not very expensive.

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is not the best.

Overall Experience:

We have been with Versature for a number of years and are continually happy with their service and products. I often refer to them for the ease of use, competitive pricing and quick online support.

Average price as per market.

May 2, 2022
Rosa Melanson

Pharmacy Tech

3.5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Support
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Not Likely
Extremely Likely

Pros: The staff were friendly.

Cons: Sometimes the call quality is not the best.

Overall Experience:

We were at risk of annoying customers and losing business. I hit 611 on my Versature phone and left a message for the on-call support tech. Within minutes Johnathan Gregoire returned my call and we were able to resolve the issue in very short order.

  • FREE VoIP Quote in minutes!
  • Just a few more questions...
  • Let's get your name right.
  • We are preparing your quotes.

Get FREE VoIP Quote in minutes! Fill the details below

How many employees use the system:

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Company Name

Who gets the quotes:

First Name

Last Name

Where do we send them:

Email

Phone Number

4 Selected Item

  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider
  • Provider